Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing breakfast

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Hate seeing staff smoke right outside the main entrance when people are checking out-no one at the front desk & two employees outside smoking
Location: Great location next to Perkins Restaurant where breakfast is good. Close to shopping.
Disappointed that the breakfast included at this Super 8 was only continental; did not see a listing that showed only continental. I stayed at the St. James, MN Super 8 a few wks. earlier and they have a nice seating area for breakfast and had a very good hot breakfast. Disappointed that all Super 8s are not the same when advertising the same rates and say breakfast is offered
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was visiting relatives, so did not need a lot of amenities. The staff at this place have always been just superb.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting family so it didn't need to be fancy --- and it isn't. The room was clean and convenient to anything we might have needed. While certainly not a vacation hotel, it provided what we needed for our two night stay.
4 out of 5
by Charles from St. Cloud

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Minimal stay. Had to leave early do to friends medical issue.
3 out of 5
by Jack

Place to sleep.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
There was some mold around the base of the bath tub. I assume it was mold, it was dark color on the caulk.
3 out of 5
by Steven from Minneapolis, MN

Not bad at all.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Here for Business. Generally good stay. Not much of a selection for breakfast. There is a Applebee's very close by and easy to walk to for dinner.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Minnesota Trip

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, quiet room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Just needed a decent room at a cheap price close to where I was traveling. This hotel met my expectations.
4 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lisa from Rochester, MN

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Apr 15, 2013
We stayed here because it was pet friendly. The sound control in Super 8's is awful. Our dog never made a sound, but you could hear EVERYTHING! I will pay extra money next time and go to a better quality hotel. The cost of a decent night's sleep is worth it. And it's not just this one. We stayed at one in South Dakota last weekend and it was the same problem. The other thing is that our room didn't look like the pictures on the website. Our room was much more worn down. I would have changed our reservation, but I had prepaid...dumb.