Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Adequate

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient and comfortable.
Cons: Building maintenance.
Location: This motel is close to Thunderhill Raceway, so it is the best location for racing teams.
Hotel did not seem as well maintained as it used to be. The outside door lock had been removed, which affects security. The drain in the sink was missing the plug, so anything could literally go down the drain. Still comfortable and clean. Staff very accommodating, switched room from double to king without a problem. This end of town now has a shuttered motel next door. The energy has moved past the intersection to the north, where there are several nice motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA/OR Border

Great Price for a Comfortable Room

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and were pleased with all aspects of this room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Calif.

Cooperative; Friendly

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness was excellet.
Cons: Reservations should have located our rooms together.
Location: This was a hunting trip.
Parking was good. Cleaning was excellent. We had three rooms and they were NOT near each other. We reserved in plenty of time to be placed near to each other.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but not great

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I was mostly disappointed because the room I booked was non-smoking, yet the bathroom stunk of cigarettes - some previous guest must've smoked in there. I won't be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Worst Hotel in 50 years of Travel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Burn it down
The check in took 25 minutes, the girl make many mistakes always starting over & never said a word. The room was 80* and turning on the AC it only blew hot air. Call office waited 15 minutes for maintenance, finally arrived with alcohol on breath (reeking), fussed with controls, unplugged unit and said something in Spanish, then left. Wife went to reception and requested another room. Room on opposite side was cooler (no sun) but A/C fan was so noisy we left it off. Found ants in bathroom, (I am not making this up) killed them with the towel. The outside doors had the locks removed so there was no security. This is a truckers hotel, as there is large parking in rear for truckers. Skipped the free breakfast and went to Black Bear diner, didn't want any more ants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon.

Friendly staff. Easy parking for truck.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Great parking for the truck. The hotel is just a little worn out.
4 out of 5
by Juliene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by laurel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Was good.
3 out of 5
by Dylan

Not all that bad

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
TV hardly worked. It would cut out every few seconds. Shower leaked badly, and water did not get hot. Had the bad luck of getting a room directly next to an ice machine.