Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not coming back hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Very disappointing experience, especially the bathroom!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are disappointed that you did not love your stay with us. I'm not quite sure why our hotel was not more pleasing to you, but we are sorry that our property does not seem to have been suitable for your expectations. Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time that you took to leave it. Kind Regards, Super 8 Willows Customer Care Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from willows

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I was Pleased with the room, it was as described online. Also near food places and Walmart. Staff was very friendly, I would stay here again and recommend this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We were delighted to be your hosts recently, and we are very happy that you enjoyed such a great stay at our hotel. We would love to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the very near future, and are delighted to hear that you intend to stay with us again. We can't wait to welcome you back! Kind Regards, Super 8 Willows Customer Care Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka, ca

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Location: Attended family get together, but I did notice many fast food restaurants as well as my fave diner-Black Bear Diner.
The room was well designed and it was very clean. Access to room was good even though it was on second floor. The staff were patient and helpful with my inquiries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us - it sounds as though our property was ideal for your needs. I look forward to sharing your kind words with our team, and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Super 8 Willows Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

I would not go back.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Carpets were not vacuumed, there was a dirty towel on the back of the bathroom door, and the bathtub was in such bad shape that we we didn't use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Your experience does not at all sound like that which we anticipate our guests having. We apologize for the issues that you experienced, and we will discuss your review with our housekeeping manager, to ensure that our standards of cleanliness are maintained. We are very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations, and that we were unable to satisfy your accommodation needs. Thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards, Super 8 Willows Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara

I knew it wouldn’t be great but...

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Check-in was fast and easy. However my the door to my room was propped open when I arrived. There was an open soap bar and the tub was dirty. The rest of the room was still made up, strange.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize profusely for the fact that your room was not fully ready for you when you gained access to it. Obviously our housekeeping team had not finished cleaning, and we trust that they cleaned it shortly after your arrival. We hope that once your room was fully clean, you enjoyed the remainder of your stay with us. Kind Regards, Super 8 Willows Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Good rest stop while travelling

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet
Cons: bread too big for toasters - toast does not pop up - results in burned toast
Location: Just off I-5. Small town. Mostly fast food restaurants. Grocery store is WalMart - walking distance across freeway.
Hotel is just of the I-5, easy access. Clean and quiet. Free breakfast - waffles, scrambled eggs, yogurt. No decaf coffee. Met our needs for an over night stay while travelling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much! It's great that our hotel was so suitable for your needs in terms of location and our breakfast offering. Thank you for your comment in relation to our bread and our toasters - we will see if we can remedy that in advance of your next stay. We would love to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Super 8 Willows Customer Care Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton city, ca

Relaxing

Posted Oct 8, 2017
My kids and I enjoyed our stay very much. It was super clean. Even the little soaps and shampoos were great and smelled great. I would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit. We are happy that everything was to your liking, and that your kids also enjoyed their stay! We are pleased to hear that you would stay with us again, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Super 8 Willows Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jui Chen

Comfortable

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was a comfortable stay. Was not over crowded.
4 out of 5
by Todd

Rooms looked remodeled. Half the price of BW

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a NCK road race at Thunder Hill.