Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Manager was helpful but room and cleanlyness were not acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for mentioning our staff, who work very hard to ensure all of our guests have a great experience with us here, at Super 8 Willows. We are delighted you enjoyed our excellent customer service. However, we are very sorry that you did not find your room clean and well-maintained. Please know that we will be looking into this to ensure this does not happen again. Kind Regards, Super 8 Willows Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rest stop

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Clean and accomodating. Will stay there again. Food nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit. We are happy that everything was to your liking, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in town. Thank you for your review! Kind Regards, Super 8 Willows Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Our room was FILTHY!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
First of all, I didn't like the hassle I had to go through to cancel the second night because we had made the reservation on Expedia. Second, when my wife pulled down the covers on our bed the sheet revealed a blood stain, makeup, food and just plain old dirt. She then wiped a wet wash cloth on the floor in the bathroom and it was FILTHY. I will say that the clerk on duty tried to be helpful. She couldn't give us another room but brought us fresh sheets and pillow cases and helped my wife wipe up the floor. The manage gave us a $25.00 discount. Whoopee! We should had had the whole amount refunded. I'm done with Super 8, and with Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very disappointed to hear that the standard of housekeeping in your room does not seem to be at our normal level. Please rest assured that we will discuss your review with our housekeeping manager to ensure that issues such as these do not arise again. Thank you again for your review, we appreciate your useful feedback, and we will use your review to improve our service for all of our guests. We hope that you might consider using us again the next time you are in this area we are quite sure that you would have a better stay on a future occasion. Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go next door to Best Western instead!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Filthy motel. Nice enough desk clerk that was able to accommodate my disability, but not going to be my next choice in town. Full breakfast claim is false. Need to change that to Continental breakfast only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Did not get good night sleep hardest mattress I've ever slept on
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are most disappointed to hear that you did not find our bed to be comfortable. We do hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again, we would love the opportunity to give you a perfect stay here. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Tupper

Great

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by Billy

Upgrade

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Maybe an elevator for handicapped people or have your pool ready
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Natomas

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Space
Cons: Less noise
Location: Great location. Good food around it.
It was nice and clean. Quick check in and check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit. We are happy that everything was to your liking, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Claire

Great value for money.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has been recently renovated and it's done very well. The beds were comfortable enough. Great value for money money. The only fault I could give was the noise level. I think it was the fridge or the pipe work but every now and then it would go off and wake me up. I should have brought earplugs but I was afraid I'd sleep through my alarm. Other than that, it was perfect. I'd definitely stay again.