Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Glen

Hotel Burnt Down

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was acceptable until it burnt down. Seriously. The next morning after checking in I heard commotion outside my room. Discovered all the guests were outside watching the building burn. I was transferred to another hotel for the remainder of my stay. Travelodge is now closed.
1 out of 5
by Glen

Hotel burnt down!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
While staying at the Travelodge one of the wings burnt down. The whole hotel is now condemned and closed. I was transferred to a nearby hotel for the remainder of my stay.
1 out of 5
by Richard

Not ok

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was not open. We stayed next door which was great for the price. Very disappointed hotels.com would advertise this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Good location good room and clean :why I have to write reviews even I don't want
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Don't stay here... it is really terrible

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I stayed in the room 106. The toilet made noise NON-STOP, it flushes every 15 seconds. The bath room fan/light made noise louder than a race car engine (a little bit exaggeration, I know, but pretty close to that). The cabinet doors 3 out of 5 were falling off. Big hole on the counter top, wasn't sure what it was for. The carpet not clean. The hair on the bed sheet. No decent pillows, there were tiny pillows. Tube TV on top of the WHOLE table. I have to find the night stand to put my backpack. The floor was not 100% complete. The worst of all, you can't lock the door, the door doesn't lock. I can't have my backpack, iPad stored in the room, and go across the street to have a Big Mac in McDonald. The door doesn't lock from OUTSIDE. Anyone can push in to room 106. Unless someone locks it from inside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Literally the worst hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Both doors in the room appeared to be kicked in. The TV was sitting on a kitchen table after being ripped from the wall. The towels were dirty. There light switches were dirty. There was grass and mud on the bathroom ceiling. The pillow cases were moldy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mendocino National Forest

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Had a full size refrigerator and microwave Which was nice. Alalog tv poor reception and picture quality. Smoke detector chirped all nite. go little or no sleep. Bed was too hard and mattress slided like a motel 6 bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

never again!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: nothing! They are dishonest!
Cons: Close it down! That would be an improvement. Or at least, fire the people who play schemes on the unsuspecting travelers.
Very unhappy! They ruined my vacation! Itinerary # 7195139635849 The staff never warned me that the hotel office will be closed. We arrived after 11 PM assuming that we are all set for the night. but we found a sign on the door: "Sorry we are closed for the night and will reopen at 7 am. You can get your keys at Baymont Inn and Suites." We had to find that hotel. Get the key and then drive back to Studio 6 Willows. It took us a while to find our room in the unlit yard. The door did not open. We went back to Baymont Inn and Suites. The clerk provided us with the emergency key. We drove back to Studio 6 Willows. Tried again. Same result. We drove back to Baymont Inn and Suites not knowing what to do next. By that time, it was well after midnight. The clerk told us she has no regular rooms available - only suites, and we will have to pay for it, because they are not responsible for the keys. The price quoted was about $150 with tax. I suspected it was a part of a scheme, to trap people into a desperate situation and make them pay for a much more expensive suite. And desperate I was. I had a disabled adult with me and a senior person who were very tired. I tried to find a different hotel, but wasn't able to. A room for 3 people is not always easy to book. At 2 am, I finally gave in and took a wedding suite at Baymont Inn and Suites for a total of $113.06. All 3 of us had to sleep in one bed. The trip was ruined, because we were too tired the next day to enjoy anythin
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Awful night!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Adjoining rooms were loud and vulgar. There is no pool and no laundry facilities. Sheets were stained, towels smelled dirty, insects were around the edges of the bed and floor. The "kitchenette" had no stove top, towels, utensils, cups or plates. The old model television took up the whole table. The king size bed was really a queen size.The a/c blew dusty hot air.We needed more than one bath towel, but the front desk was closed at 10pm so we had to go to Baymont to get one. At least that one smelled better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Adequate for the price paid

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and room was clean.
Cons: Get pool working again and get handicap bar in tub.
Location: Black Bear Diner right across the street and Walmart nearby.
Room was stale smelling but I sprayed lavender and cranked up AC which helped. Bathroom needs handicap rail in tub as it was slippery and nothing to hold on to. Room was newly modeled and attractive. Everything was in good working condition except no pool, which was disappointing. A decent room for the price.