Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The experience was not very pleasant, staff lacked hospitalityand parking wasn't always available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Older hotel in a nice neighborhood

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
If you are looking for somewhere clean and in a good neighborhood than this is your place. The hotel was definitely in need of some updating but was great for getting a good night sleep and a free breakfast buffet in the morning. I originally booked a room with a double bed and instead got 2 twin beds. When asked to get a room with a double bed the front desk clerk told me she didn't have any and that I cam just move the two beds together?? I wasn't too happy about the response but figured I could deal. Otherwise decent stay overall and in a good location close to public transportation and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was clean and towels were changed daily

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not very comfortable, or any feeling of security. The place was more like a prison and had to carry three keys with me at all times, no safe to put valuables,or passport/ipad etc. The reception is closed as of 8pm and no staff around if you had a problem. The breakfast was a few tables placed next to reception and it had a cold austere silent atmosphere. The breakfast itself was simple .but not worth the money I paid for the room compared to much more upmarket hotels nearby. The place is really a converted block of flats and should really trade as a guest house,not a hotel. The staff I did meet had no interpersonal skills and every thing was yes or no answers.I would not recommend this "hotel".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland

Free breakfast, no AC

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Nice small hotel near U-station. Free breakfast, which is enough good for this price. Ebooker info says air-conditioning, but there is just exhaust fan (no cooling) in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Room

Posted Jul 2, 2016
One of the betts was not comfortable It was clean and tidy
4 out of 5
by Brigid from New zealand

Good value for money

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location near a public transport, local restaurants and Kurfustendamm. Great wifi and clean hotel. A little dated but friendly staff. Basic breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
non availability of room on date of arrival after confirmed booking!!! But one of the staff was good enough to find another place with much difficulty, extracost, frustration etc to someone who travels long distance and arrives dead tired.
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Indianapolis, Indiana

One Night at Atrium Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was just average. The staff at front desk was not friendly, although she ordered a cab for me. Friendliness goes a long way!