Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire U. K

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Enjoyed having the kitchen space that made us self contained. Everything was clean and well equipped. Great for a city break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Well-placed and comfortable

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: By a pleasant green square and some handy shops & restaurants.
Cons: Hardly anything! A drying rack by the would help - when you go out the electricity goes off and you come back to a dishwasher full of dirty crockery.
Location: The Edeka store at Konrad Adenauer Platz is brilliant for croissants & bread.
The apartment is just off the Ku'damm, a big lively shopping & leisure street with good bus & metro services. It's quiet, clean and well-managed.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Great hotel for our Berlin vacation

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
My elderly mother and I shared a room at Citadines Kurfürstendamm for 12 nights. We were both very happy with our stay. Room was small but was fine for the two of us. We had a room on top floor (7th floor), which had a nice view. The location was great, just a block from Kurfürstendamm and short walk to busses and U-Bahn stations. There is a good bakery just across the street and grocery store, and restaurants within short walking distance. One of the reasons we chose Citadines was because the rooms have small kitchenette with fridge etc so we could buy and prepare our own meals (breakfast and snacks only since we are at restaurants a lot). There was an electric kettle but no coffee maker. We bought a plastic cone coffee filter at a local grocery store so we could make coffee in our room. We never ate breakfast in the restaurant in the hotel, so can't comment on that. We were content with getting bread, cheese, yogurt and fruit to have in our room, and saved ourselves a little money too. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and they all spoke English so we had no trouble communicating when we needed something. I would definite stay here again if back in Berlin.
4 out of 5
by IMP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Location

Posted May 11, 2017
The hotel is very nice, and the front desk staff are extremely helpful. Enjoy the bakery across the street! The S-Bahn and U-Bahn stops are within walking distance making the hotel a perfect central location for all your sightseeing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by AB, Hotel Management
Dear Gail, Thanks for your great 5 of 5 points rating here on Expedia. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our property especially the location, concept and friendly staff. I am happy to share your feedback with our whole team. Best Regards, A. Baudisch | Residence Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Cons: information on how to get towels changed
As it is an apart hotel the rooms are cleaned weekly however towel change can be obtained from reception - wished we had known this whilst we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by A. Baudisch, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback here on bookink.com. Regarding your comment of towel change, I would like to apologies that my front office team missed on arrival to informed you about our cleaning options. Please be assured that we are always seeking to satisfy the expectations of our residents. For this reason, I also hope that we will have another opportunity to improve your stay experience in the near future. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. Kind regards, A. Baudisch | Residence Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit far out but still a nice location.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Felt quite at home there .able to wash some clothes ,kitchen area great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bucks

Nice stay , good location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Restaurant bar in hotel
Location: Transport system nearby, lots of shops and restaurants
We had a nice stay in Berlin for the weekend, Enjoyed the food and tour around Berlin, the transport system was very good and reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by A. Baudisch, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thanks for your great rating here on Expedia. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your time with us in Berlin. Maybe a bar would be a nice idea, but it is not part of our concept in all of our properties. Mostly our properties are located very centrally with a huge offer of different shops and restaurants in the direct neighbourhood. Thanks again and it would be great to welcome you soon! Best Regards A. Baudisch | Assistant Residence Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. Many regards Julia & Team