Ratings based on 1,907 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Spacious room with good hygiene and location

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: This is unique - each room has its own theme related to opera play.
The hotel is nearby the bus station and shopping area. The superb location was very useful as you got to arrive early for my cross-country trip. Staff, although there is language barrier, were very helpful with the trip to bus station via public transport. Safety wise they have web camera and reception, and the location is very serene and family were saw around the hotel. The hotel uses sensor light for their hall - I like this idea quite much. The hotel is easily accessible to Museum Island, Brandenburg Wall and Memorial Hall, I get like 20 minutes to reach Brandenburg and it is really good because some places such as museum island closes earlier in the winter. If you are craving for some food, there is subway next door so you always had something to munch. With its bathtub and shower gel easily foamed you would have very pleasant and relaxing bath. After all, Berlin in January is quite rainy and cold isn't it? I got soaked the other day l on my way back to hotel and warmed myself with hot tub. They provide socket converter, simply borrow one at their reception. Functioning toilet and hairdryer, spacious toilet with bright lights excellent hygiene. Entertainment wise, most TV channels are of German medium, but there are English channel(s) available. After all, Berlin is a worthy place to visit, provided its reasonable hotel pricing and historical significance. Do visit Spy Museum if you were there!
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Graham

Not too bad a hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, reception pleasant, room OK noticeably absent was any hot drink facility in the room. And, there is no hotel bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great breakfast!

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: breakfast
Cons: faster internet.
Location: shopping, public transportation.
The breakfast had anything you would want: meats, cheeses, fruits, yogurt, cereal & MORE. Staff very friendly, room comfortable, and close to all shopping.
5 out of 5
by Julian

Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. Comfortable bed and decent shower. Each room had an Opera theme. We were able to get the 109 bus from Tegel airport, which took about 20-25 minutes. From there, you could get the same bus to take you further along the Kurferstendamm or walk 5 minutes and get the subway at Uhlandstrasse. To get around, I recommend buying a day pass for €7 which would give you access to buses, subway and trams. All were really easy to use...... but remember to validate your ticket by stamping it when you first use it (either on the bus or using the stamp machine next to the ticket machine if you buy on the subway)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Come in, but not sure what they should do next!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The room was bigger than expected. The breakfast area was beautiful and the food very good. On the negative side, the carpet didn't look clean, the bathtub was dirty and the water didn't drain. The tv was broken, when I asked for someone to check it, they said they didn't have anyone to repair. It was early evening. The shower head was also loose, squirting water everywhere. Not my favorite stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Benjamin

Comfortable but no wifi

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is quite old but really clean. The rooms are well maintained and in good condition. However if you are using this hotel during a business trip be aware that the wifi is practically non existent; in fact it's non existent full stop. I had to run across the street to the Starbucks or look for coffee shops with wifi to send my urgent emails. The staff was completely oblivious to my request and ignored it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: When you charge for a room make sure you have that room ready.
Despite a guaranteed reservation (made through Expedia) I had been re-booked into one of their sister hotels (Plaza Hotels). I only found out about that when I arrived at the Come Inn ready to check into my room. I then ended up walking about 10 minutes to the other hotel, where I was charged a city tax (not much, but still) on top of what I had paid through Expedia. Next time I would leave this hotel out of consideration completely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The hotel does not look much from the outside but it's a lovely place, well maintained, clean, nice breakfast and very close to main attractions and tourist areas, plenty of buses stop outside and local shops/area is nice. I will be coming back again very soon!