Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel, lovely staff, average rooms.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
I stayed at the hotel for four nights. The hotel is an a good location with great transport links. The staff were very friendly and spoke English well which was great as my German is very poor. Lounge area is nice, as well as the outside seating at the hotel. The room was a bit disappointing. I was told at check in that I had a superior room. The yellow colour on the walls left a lot to be desired, just seemed quite dated and wasn't what you'd expect in a modern hotel. The rooms were very clean. This comes down to personal preference but the pillows weren't for me, they were incredibly thin and even with two pillows, my head just sunk down to the bed with a cocoon round my head. Bed was comfy. The shower was good but on a few mornings the temperature was changing hot to cold rapidly which made it a bit uncomfortable. Breakfast options were good. Overall I would recommend the hotel as it is good for the price and I enjoyed my stay in the beautiful city. For feedback the main things would be the decor of the room and the pillows!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Bernd U. Keller - E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kyle, Thank you for your detailed review and your recommendation. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that your pillows did not please you, but it is not easy to please everyone with that. We hope to welcome you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far away from central Berlin

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The room itself is okay, however it does not look at all like the photos they have published on Expedia. The rooms look very old and have that old mildew smell to them. We did not want to take taxis everywhere and wanted to try to walk to most places but it would be a very long walk to the center from our hotel as it is further away from popular sights. The best part of the hotel was the staff- they were very friendly, kind , and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Bernd U. Keller - E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hannah, Thank you for your feedback. At the moment we are renovating and refurbishing the hotel. Unfortunately you got a not renovated room. The next Public Transport is the S-Bahn, just a 7 minutes walk from the hotel. From there you reach nearly every important spots in Berlin. We are sorry you weren't satisfied with you stay - but we hope to welcome you again - in a renovated room! Best regards
4 out of 5
by Amitabh

Good for short stay

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was easy and quick. Average clean room, comfortable bed, great breakfast. Staff ok, not interacted much. Easy to find from S-Bahn station also 20 euros by taxi from Berlin HBF. On the whole was good for short stay. Room on the smaller side. Awful pillows, no fridge in the room to keep drinks or coffee making facility or phone. Always go downstairs to order hot drinks at extra cost. Cleaner a bit lazy to replace used towels or change sheets. Price on the higher side compare to room and service but acceptable for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD, Australia

Nice comfortable stay!

Posted May 28, 2017
Check in was amazing. The guy who checked us in was extremely helpful and just adorably cute! The rooms were nice with decent views. Sitting chairs in the suite need to be replaced as no cushion in the bottom. Despite the hotel being renovated, the location of the tv in the comfort room needs to be considered in relation to the position of the door to the balcony. Overall, a great stay with friendly staff - would definitely return!
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Good economy hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel with great staff, only negative is that it is in an area with few restaurants or shops. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Louise

Great Place to Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would book this hotel again The staff were friendly and check in went smoothly The breakfast was fresh and there was plenty of choice of cereal, yoghurt, fruit, rolls, cold meat and cheese There's was also a hot breakfast choice too and the scrambled egg was amazing Tea, coffee and fruit juice was also available and plentiful The superior room (604) was lovely and clean with fresh towels every day and there were amazing views of Berlin The S Bhan is about a 10 minute walk where you can jump on a train to many destinations Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Nice hotel in pleasant area

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Staff bright and cheerful very help its open 24 hrs with lounge bar a short walk takes you to restaurants bars and underground I'll certainly be going back soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Bernd U. Keller - E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
Dear graham, Thank you very much for your kind review. We cannot wait to see you again soon in our hotel. Greetings from the entire team!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from birmingham

fab for the price!!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: clean.
Cons: the staff!!
Location: not a lot near by but close enough to transport into the centre.
The staff were slow and unorganised. often more interested in talking to each other than us! The room was clean and in good condition. However we booked a double room and recieved two single beds pushed together with seperate sheets and quilt. I kept falling down the middle of the bed! not what i asked for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel with very easy access to city centre.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
If you just need a bed and private bathroom (and WC), this is a great option, however don't except any amenities, there won't be a bathrobe and slippers, or coffe and tea (or any other fancy amenities. The rooms were clean, hsk did a great job. We had little interaction with the staff, however those we met were polite and helpfull. There was just one thing that bothered me a bit (however I never mentioned it), was that we booked a double bedroom (with double bed), and were given a twin room. We were too tired to ask for a room move so we stayed there for the 5 nights in Berlin, if you're staying with them make sure you are getting the room type you asked for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for city break

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Good service. Clean bright rooms. 10 minute walk from U Bahn station providing easy access to Berlin
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Bernd U. Keller - E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rod, Thank you so much for your kind review. We really hope to welcome you back again in our hotel. Best regards