Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good hotel a short bus ride to coty centre

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel, great breakfast, very clean. A short walk to Kurfustenfammstrasse to catch bus to Brandenburg Gate and tourist sites. Room was fairly spacious, good bathroom, very reasonably priced. Street parking outside hotel with meters but free on Sunday and nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Budget Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The property is old. Room was poorly lit and had to use my iPhone torch to read the tourist brochures. Bathroom was very small and felt cramped. Heating and bed were comfortable. Wifi was poor. The gentleman at the reception was very helpful. If one is wanting to have a feel of how German living was in the good old days then the room and decor match it. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by vahid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Close to Ubahn and bus stop, good neighborhood.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Front desk not wiling to exchange coins for my husband using for street parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Guido-Night porter Europa City, Hotel Management
Sometimes we are not able to change, that´s the only problem...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in Berlin

Posted Jun 18, 2016
One night stay. Good breakfast in the morning. Hard to find parking around the hotel on the streets. At the time of visit entire street in front of hotel was ripped out and under construction therefore had to walk with all luggage to the hotel as there was no car access.
5 out of 5
by Dmitri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by KANG-YEH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by servet

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
terrible satellite connection terrible room lacation
5 out of 5
by Jingxin from Raleigh, USA

Very good!

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
I give them 5 stars without reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

City Break to Berlin

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Easy access to all parts of the city clean, comfortable and cheap
Cons: wi fi access
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby. Underground and buses also close so can access all parts of city
Used Europa City as a base, It may not be the most modern of hotels but it was clean and comfortable. There was a decent breakfast evey morning, fresh towels were readily available and the room was spotless. Free wi fi was available - we couldn't pick it up in our room, but there was plenty of availability on the ground floor.