Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Asmau

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Quite, surrounded by shops and near to trasport

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Quite, surrounded by shops and near to train/bus station. Good for business traveller or students or tourist. Overall good experience with staff and service. I will definitely would like to live there again.
5 out of 5
by Lee

Veery good value for the money

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
A very clean hotel located on a primarily residential street. Easy to reach on U9 either Guntzel Str or Berlinner Str.. Berliner Str station is a little bit farther, but has a lift if you are towing luggage and want to avoid stairs. There are a couple of grocery stores about two or three blocks away.. Wifi is good but you have to log-in each time. the only two english TV channels are CNN and BBC news. the only complaint I have is that the light over the mirror in the bathroom was a joke. it appeared to be a small clip on light you'd find at Ikea and wasn't ideal for shaving under.. I would have no hesitation in staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 nights in Berlin

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is clean, but bed is too soft, and curtain is too thin to block the light, make it difficult to sleep after day light breaks. no free car park and of course no free breakfast. if you have windows open, you might be waken up by loud and noisy morning birds singing.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anton

Good hotel at a good price

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is only a short walk from 2 subway stations, so getting around in Berlin is really not a problem. Situated in a quiet little street. Staff very helpful. Huge rooms compared to other hotels and equipped with all you might need at your stay. Overlooking a little garden and some greenery you've found your secret spot to relax and unwind in the middle of a always busy city. Enjoy the breakfast in the wintergarden with lots of choices to get yourself prepared for the day. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. Rooms are clean, spacious and have excellent bedding. WiFi in the rooms and the lobby keeps you connected. I've found a new base for my business stays in Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Definitely will return when in Berlin

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Really nice simple hotel. Very clean and friendly staff that will help with anything. Nice big rooms. The breakfast is AMAZING.. worth every penny to start a day of sightseeing. Very close to the underground train and very easy to navigate. Not in the middle of the tourist sights but in a nice quiet neighborhood. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel close to public transport

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds and capability to accommodate the amount of guests they accept in the reservation.
Location: few restaurants and subway station
overall a nice hotel. ***Do not book this hotel if you have more then 2 people in your party*** I stayed at this hotel with my wife and 4yo daughter. Even though we had a reservation for 3 people, their rooms only have 2 single beds. I complained at the reception and was told to put the 2 beds together and my daughter to sleep in the middle, but with the type of beds they have there is still a hole in between the beds when put next to each other. I complained at the reception again and was told that if I wanted to have a third bed in the room i would have to pay an extra 31.50EUR per night, regardless of me having a reservation for 3 people. So save yourself from this headache and do not book this hotel if traveling with more than 2 people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by You're welcome, Hotel Management
Dear Rod, Your rating is not correct. They booked a double bedroom with two single beds> see reservation confirmation. For the 3rd person must be reserved an additional bed > see hotel description > 3rd bed = 31.50 € per night . You did not read this and did not book > Message from Expedia Support. The hidden costs do not exist. You owe us 63.00 euros. Yours sincerely, from Berlin Your Hotel Carolinenhof
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUS

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Excellent hotel and friendly staff. Close to metro and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel near to the turistic places and tube

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Its a nice residential area near to the tube, big room, clean and nice. I recommended it how are search very nice relation price/quality