Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Good hotel near everything

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The front desk staffs are not very friendly like most Hotels.
3 out of 5
by Anders

Ok but disappointed.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overall disapointed. Quiet and good location though. The elevator doesn't go to the floors so you always have to use stairs. Due to some design error water from the shower can get on the carpet in the room and the floor was soaking wet (~1.5m2). Fully booked so I could not get another room. The hotel could use some remodeling. Did not try the breakfast. Look elsewhere if you have kids but if you just plan to sleep at the hotel and you get a good price then it's ok. I will stay elsewhere in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for a night's stay in the city

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: I like how close it was to the city
Cons: Have toothpaste in the bathroom
It's not too far from the city and Berlin is quite connected anyway. I'm from the UK so don't expect the same enthusiasm and level of friendliness but they were fine nonetheless. Breakfast had ok options and the room was fair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The Metropolitan remains a good choice for the money. Decent-sized rooms at good prices. Refurbished bath, comfortable bed (and queen-sized for single room). No a/c or fans, which can be a problem in summer. Room had a mildewish odor. And be forewarned--elevator stops on mezzanines between floors so you must walk up or down. Excellent location near KaDaWe. Hard to beat value for cost. English speakers at desk always.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Massive room with balcony, close to all amenities

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Lovely hotel and close to all amenities, the balcony was huge and the bed was really comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Quiet and friendly

Posted May 13, 2017
Convenient and lovely staff. The room was pokey though and the furniture very tired, but probably adequate for the price. It doesn't pretend to be the Hilton, and I liked its quirkiness.
5 out of 5
by Nichole

Perfect for Location & excellent sleep

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
24 hour reception to greet us at all times. Only a short walk from Ka De We, Irish Pub in Europa centre, Blue Church, Zoo and Curry 36. Hotel only a hop from U bahn station and so quiet. Best sleep ever. We never made breakfast so can not comment on this. Housekeeping is excellent. Large airy rooms. Did not want to come home...
4 out of 5
by Dejan

So excited

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
very good experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Bad Internet

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Elevator do not take you to the floor room, bad internet service, small beds