Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Bianca

Simple hotel, good value and very accessible

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Simple hotel, but has all you need, cleanliness okay, underground station and supermarket very nearby
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Enjoyable Stat

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good budget accommodation. Clean with friendly staff and a plentiful buffet breakfast. Only negative was poor wifi connectivity.
4 out of 5
by Lesley from Boca

Good value for money

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted pleasantly and the staff were courteous - although not much English spoken. This is a very convenient location for seeing the sights of Berlin. The hotel is old but clean and modern conveniences. It is above a restaurant so was a little noisy until about 11 pm. Best value for money in the center of Berlin. Note - street parking only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from America

Good location but lacking overall

Posted Mar 8, 2016
The staff was friendly, but the room was a mess and the space in the room was lacking. There was hair all over the sheets, the shower doors didn't slide all the way shut and the water in the shower didn't go down the drain quickly, causing water to just rise in the "tub." Breakfast was okay but slightly below average. Overall, I'd give this hotel a 2 instead of a 3.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from old town alexandria

Spacious, good value, basic hotel, great breakfast

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a family size room with our 3 young children. It was really spacious, the kids loved it. It was basic in terms of comfort, but was a good place to rest after a busy day doing museums in Berlin. A great free breakfast was given in the morning and all the staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
A bit basic but Clean, comfortable. Breakfast was fairly inexpensive (shown as 5euros per person per day). Only gripe really is the lack of tea/coffee in the room. If you want a hot drink you have to go to a local cafe. Close to the main shopping zone and Zoo.
5 out of 5
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steven from Yuma, AZ

Simple, clean, budget hotel with a great location

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in an old building, but well maintained and very clean. The location is also perfect for accessing transport and many of the main attractions in Berlin. My only complaint is that, as is expected in an old building, the walls and windows don't do a particularly good job of keeping noise out. As a result, I found myself having a difficult time falling asleep as well as waking up very early the first night. Fortunately I brought earplugs, so I got great sleep the following night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for the money

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel-Pension Bernstein. The breakfast was good, and room comfortable. The pension is located right next to a subway station, making the location very convenient. Our only complaint is the internet, which is vey slow and not stable.