Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Iren

Very disappointed!!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
This place is not a 3* ,maybe 1. Is not well maintained, in the bathroom ceramic is cracked, shower not functioning well, furniture old style, floors are stained.the sheets on the bed were clean, but the covers under the sheets are old and turned yellow. On the first floor of the building there are some restaurants and all the rooms are on the second floor and above. After 6-7 , it gets very noisy. And it is up until 12. So you can't sleep. The only good thing was that is close to main shopping streets and public transport. There is a grocery shop across the street that is convenient. But other then that I do not recommend, internet slow , and then after the 2nd day of our staying didn't work in the room anymore. We had to go in the hallway to get connection. Go somewhere else!!!
5 out of 5
by patrick

ideal location

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
great little hotel ideal to crash out in......handy to lots of the attractions and plenty of good food nearby
4 out of 5
by Bianca

Simple hotel, good value and very accessible

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Simple hotel, but has all you need, cleanliness okay, underground station and supermarket very nearby
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Enjoyable Stat

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good budget accommodation. Clean with friendly staff and a plentiful buffet breakfast. Only negative was poor wifi connectivity.
4 out of 5
by Lesley from Boca

Good value for money

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted pleasantly and the staff were courteous - although not much English spoken. This is a very convenient location for seeing the sights of Berlin. The hotel is old but clean and modern conveniences. It is above a restaurant so was a little noisy until about 11 pm. Best value for money in the center of Berlin. Note - street parking only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from America

Good location but lacking overall

Posted Mar 8, 2016
The staff was friendly, but the room was a mess and the space in the room was lacking. There was hair all over the sheets, the shower doors didn't slide all the way shut and the water in the shower didn't go down the drain quickly, causing water to just rise in the "tub." Breakfast was okay but slightly below average. Overall, I'd give this hotel a 2 instead of a 3.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from old town alexandria

Spacious, good value, basic hotel, great breakfast

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a family size room with our 3 young children. It was really spacious, the kids loved it. It was basic in terms of comfort, but was a good place to rest after a busy day doing museums in Berlin. A great free breakfast was given in the morning and all the staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
A bit basic but Clean, comfortable. Breakfast was fairly inexpensive (shown as 5euros per person per day). Only gripe really is the lack of tea/coffee in the room. If you want a hot drink you have to go to a local cafe. Close to the main shopping zone and Zoo.
5 out of 5
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels