Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henfield, England

Great hotel in defect position.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast is superb. The hotel is in a nice quiet part of the city, but ideally positioned to get around on the excellent transport system. Have stayed at the hotel twice this year and will definitely use it again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Your team from the Hyperion Hotel Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Many thanks for your fabulous rating and wonderful feedback. We are delighted that your stay at our comfy hotel was a success and our conveniences highly appreciated. Please recommend us to your friends and come back soon for another delightful abidance in great central but quiet location. Kind regards, Your team from the Hyperion Hotel Berlin // Linda Prutz - Online Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by George

Pleasant and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was quite satisfactory and comfortable. The staff were generally helpful and pleasant and the location was reasonable being close to the underground trains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear George, We are happy about your great rating and thankful for your kind feedback showing that you had a pleasant stay at our comfortable hotel in super location. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon for another lovely accommodation. Best regards, Your team from the Hyperion Hotel Berlin // Linda Prutz - Online Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Convenient downtown location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: No fan of the new bathroom layout. The toilet has its own closed room... but the sink and shower are 'open' and not private to the room #awkward
I cant say enough about this hotel. Its conveniently located downtown close to u-bahn and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Your team from the Hyperion Hotel Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thanks a lot for sharing your kind feedback which confirms that our daily efforts were appreciated and your accommodation associated with overall good impressions even though not everything fully met your expectations. Please come back soon and allow us to fully convince you of our high level standard. Best regards, Your team from the Hyperion Hotel Berlin // Linda Prutz - Online Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Perfect hotel, terrible staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, very clean and nice, great balcony with the view on Pragerplatz. 5 minute walk to metro station.
Cons: Staff to be taught how to treat their customers, including shift managers who can afford to simply stand and watch receptionists yelling at guests.
Location: Excellent location with several little cafes and restaurants just by the hotel, Vietnamese place was just amazing.
As great as this hotel is, very well located, lots of nice restaurants, walking distance to a metro station, or if you like long walks - even to Bundestag, the reception staff was just horribly unprofessional and rude. We needed a room for 3, which was already booked by my friend elsewhere, however, I found the booking through Expedia to be 100 EUR cheaper, before booking we just walked in and asked, how much it would be for a walk-in stay, the guy at reception told they were completely booked and no rooms were available. We decided to cancel our initial booking and do it through Expedia, which made the guy furious - he understood what we were doing and started yelling at us "I need your decision, whether you need the room or not!", I told him in a calm manner first that we need that room, I am only rebooking it through Expedia to get a 100 EUR lower price, he continued yelling and then left the reception! He came back 5 minutes later after speaking with his shift manager who was simply standing down there looking at the receptionist yelling at guests. Inexplicable. During check-in I mentioned that we needed 3 key-cards for the room and another lady arrogantly told me that I would have to wait. I told her I was not demanding cards RIGHT NOW, I just mentioned we needed 3. During check-out, the guy was doing the paperwork for 10(!) minutes, with me standing right in front of him. Very unprofessional and rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Your team from the Hyperion Hotel Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Dmitry, Thank you for your recent stay and concerning feedback. Good to see that you liked our hotel and amenities. On the other hand we deeply regret the uncomely occurrence as described and we already consulted our colleagues in charge regarding mentioned issues. Actually there must have been a big misunderstanding on both sides. On your check in day you asked our colleagues from the reception for a triple room as you had no reservation made which unfortunately we had to deny because of insufficient availability. After double checking our booking system for your name we found out that you did have a reservation made through booking.com. As soon as you were told that there was a reservation for you you said that you didn’t want it anymore because you found a cheaper offer on expedia.com. Due to the fact that we have no possibility to cancel reservations on booking.com for our guests we kindly advised you to do it and right afterwards to make the new reservation via expedia.com. We hope for your understanding that the last triple room we had available on your arrival day was the one you reserved through booking.com and that is why our front desk team first said we had no availability as you asked for a room without mentioning your reservation made in advance. Again we apologize for all inconveniences and for our staff that didn't match your idea of guest orientated service. Please be sure that rude or impolite behavior is not part of our usual standard and that we will discuss the whole situation with our team internally. We would be pleased if you could give us another opportunity to prove our general excellent hospitality and great service. Best regards, Your team from the Hyperion Hotel Berlin // Linda Prutz - Online Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by hanan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ralph

A Lovely Week in Berlin

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the Hyperion hotel from June 14 through June 21. It was conveniently located where we could walk to some of the sights (about a 20 minute walk) and there are some nice restaurants nearby, particularly San Marino and a nice family-owned German restaurant around the corner. Our room was a bit of a hike from the elevator (as far as you can get). The daily breakfast was quite good, with a large variety to choose from. Our only complaint is this the shower which seemed to constantly leak water outside the shower onto the floor due to a gap at the lower part of the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Ralph, Thanks a million for your great rating and kind comment. We are delighted that our beautiful and nicly located hotel met your expectations and made your stay enjoyable. Your point of criticism which we regret will be forwarded to our colleagues in charge to fix the gap. Please come back soon for another pleasant stay. Best regards, Your team from the Hyperion Hotel Berlin // Linda Prutz - Online Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexandria

Fantastic.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Loved staying there,so comfortable it felt like home recommended it to 2 people already.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Alexandria, Thanks a million for the amazing review of your recent stay at our beautiful and very comfortable hotel. We are delighted about your praising words and highly appreciate your recommendation. Please come back soon for another brilliant habitation. Kind regards, Your team from the Hyperion Hotel Berlin // Linda Prutz - Online Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Lovely hotel suitable for a getaway, does feel a little dated but staff are very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Your team from the Hyperion Hotel Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Luke, Thanks a lot for your recent stay and lovely feedback. We are delighted that you had a pleasant time at our beautiful hotel and appreciated our friendly staff. Currently our hotel is being reconstructed and will soon be shining in a new and modern ambience. Hopefully we can welcome you back again someday for another pleasant accommodation. Best regards, Your team from the Hyperion Hotel Berlin // Linda Prutz - Online Guest Relation Manager