Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Excellent for the busy visitor

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Wotif
Well located, close to metro and local shops. Neat and clean hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Hotel is close to shopping and subway

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Easy access and clean.
Cons: After my second time in this hotel.....again, "customer service!"
Location: Good shopping and travel opportunities.
Upon my arrival from the US on 8/29/16 (traveling over 10 hours), I was informed that I did not have reservations at the Wilmersdorfer location (due to booking agent's mistake), however had a current reservation at the Leonardo at Berlin Mitte. Even though it was the same hotel chain, the concierge did not transfer the reservation to the Wilmersdorfer location at had me pay an additional 700 Euros for me to stay there (have elderly mother live around the corner). On an another occasion I asked to use a iron and was told to use a facility downstairs near the reception. The concierge opened a back door (did not turn on any lights) and left. After pushing some button and finally turning on the light I noted that it was a bathroom for disabled people. Also I had to walk through a lobby full of guests with my clothes (ironed). This was an embarrassing experience!
2 out of 5
by Jarrod from Salisbury

Good location, Good Price but poor service

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Poor service and off hand staff on arrival at reception and for some reason the maintenance staff. Towels only supplied for one person and on asking for more to be available the following day they were not and when asking again it was too much trouble for reception to arrange as they were too busy....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel central and close to public transport

Posted May 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Central and close to public transport
Cons: Free internet not that great. Shower pressure and warm water difficult to adjust.
Location: UBahn Guenztelstr (about 100m) can get you anywhere in Central Berlin within minutes.
Helpful staff. Small but clean room. That was ok because I was by myself. If travelling with my wife, a slightly larger room would be nicer. Low water pressure in shower. Free internet is not that great. Opt for purchasing upgrade. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Regina Hughes, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for your support and your honest and helpful words regarding our Leonardo Hotel Berlin City West. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel. With kind regards Regina Hughes-Operation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathan B.

Brilliant hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Ebookers
Was a very nice hotel exceeded our expectations would definitely recommend to family and friends
4 out of 5
by TAREK from CAIRO

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
GOOD
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Regina, Hotel Management
Dear Tarek, thank you very much for your feedback. Me and my Team are very happy that you had a good time in Berlin and in our Leonardo Hotel Berlin City West Hope to see you again. All the best Regina Hughes Operation Manager
4 out of 5
by Kristinn Runar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: The room was nice, clean and comfortable. There was always hot water. The breakfast room was very nice.
Cons: The staff memebers weren't alwasy that nice or service oriwented.
Location: The location was allright, but there weren't so many places to go and eat in or a supermarket to buy whatever was needed, foodwise, around the hotel.
I liked my stay in the hotel generally. The room was clean and comfortable. It disturbed us not to have a refrigirator in our room in order to be able to save food we bought in the city during the day. My mother was upset that the satff didn't replace our towels. When I checked with the recption I realized we should have put them on the floor in order for the cleaning satff to understand they're supposed to replace them, but we wern't aware of that and it wasn't communicated clearly in advance. In addition, some of the satff memebers were with a high service orientation, and others were not. We recieved a city U ban map which was not the updated one and we got some confusion with our travless during that day, until we found out it was all right.
4 out of 5
by gerard from York

Good place for a stay in Berlin

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was very good. It was within easy reach of an underground station, being very handy to get into Berlin centre. There were lots of restaurants and cafes in the area.
1 out of 5
by Basil from USA

Hotel gave away my room before my 4pm arrival

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel gave away my room before my 4pm arrival, tried to send me to another hotel all the way on the other side of town, made no effort to contact me before I drove all the way there to tell me they gave away my room, even though it was clear they had known way ahead of time, blamed hotels.com for not confirming with them