Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

An all-suite hotel at a distance from city centre

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Louisa's Place is an excellent all-suite hotel with an personable and helpful staff. Suites are spacious with separate living/dining room, and complete kitchen...modern and very comfortable. Located in a lovely residential neighbourhood, only 3 bus stops from the high end shopping stores, or a nice walk. The only downside is its location which is some distance from the centre of Berlin and its many tourist sites. Taxis or public transport are about 30 minutes away in normal traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An all-suite hotel some distance from city centre

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Louisa's Place is an excellent all-suite hotel with an personable and helpful staff. Suites are spacious with separate living/dining room, and complete kitchen...modern and very comfortable. Located in a lovely residential neighbourhood, only 3 bus stops from the high end shopping stores, or a nice walk. The only downside is its location which is some distance from the centre of Berlin and its many tourist sites. Taxis or public transport are about 30 minutes away in normal traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma,CA

Home in Berlin

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Excellent accommodations & good location once the side streets are explored and inviting cafes discovered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel in a brilliant location

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We stayed here for the Berlin Marathon. It is in a lovely area with excellent amenities. Easy to get around as very close to an underground station. But lots of places very walkable. Staff at the hotel were excellent too and very helpful. Hotel itself was clean, and the room was fabtastic! Would definitely come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

Great boutique hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Thumbs up for everything. Might be the nicest place I've ever stayed
5 out of 5
by Russell

Excellent stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location - near lots of public transportation, restaurants, groceries, and shopping. Friendly staff, clean and spacious accommodations. Don't think about it, just book it!
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and beautiful hotel. Outstanding and professional staff. The only problem was they do not have air conditioning. If you're staying during the summer, and you like it like a meat locker like I do, beware of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Wonderful apartment hotel that oozes quality.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: It was stylish and spacious.
Cons: Breakfast was expensive so we bought our own.
Location: Enjoy a stroll down tree lined streets full of designer shops. Coffee shops and restaurants from all over the world abound.
Everything about this hotel oozes quality, style and charm. The apartment suite was spacious and in a quiet area of Berlin. The transport system is simple and convenient and took us to the amazing sights as well as milongas where we could tango with the locals. We found the Berliners helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Thank you, T., Hotel Management
Dear T., Thank you very much for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Louisa´s Place. We are glad to hear that you really enjoyed the time spend with us and had some wonderful days in our capital city. We are only sorry that we obviously could not convince you with our breakfast served in the Garden Room or on the terrasse in the back yard. We are doing our best every day to deliver a very personal service by preparing the eggs any style upon your choice and are open to any additonal wishes our guests may have. Furthermore we are choosing our suppliers very thoroughly by only cooperating with local partners specialized in delivering fresh, healthy and organic foods to ensure a very high quality level on our buffet. We do apologize if we did not meet your expectations and shall do your best to convince you better on your next visit. Untill then we are sending our best regards from Berlin and do wish you all the best! Your team at Louisa´s Place
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Charming Boutique Hotel

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel situated in a nice area on the west of the city with short walking distance to premium branded shops. 5 minutes walk from Charlottenburg train station which has direct line to airport (S-Bahn) and 1 minute from U-Bahn. Older furniture in the bedroom but this was part of the charm of the place. Bathroom modern with great shower and swimming pool was a great way to spend the late afternoon. We didn't use the breakfast facilities or the adjoining restaurant but did use the Vesper bar on several occasions!! We had forgotten how unpleasant, however, smoking in bars is. Will be less smokey in summer, I would suspect when people are outside
5 out of 5
by John

Ticks all the boxes

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The best hotel I have ever stayed in. Great value for money. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Arranged taxis, dinner reservations and sight seeing tickets and made great recommendations. The standard room was way above our expectations as we had a large bedroom separate sitting room with kitchen with all facilities you would need and large bathroom. All rooms were tastefully decorated and always spotless. Hotel is situated in a lovely tree lined avenue with lots of shops restaurants and bars close by. I could not recommend this lovely hotel highly enough.