Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4**** hotel without air condition?

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Positive: -Safe and convinient district -Renovated modern room -Pleasing hotel staff Negative: -No aircondition in the room !!! Summer in Berlin is same hot as everywhere.There was only a small fan ! -Price pp breakfast was 30% the price of the room.
4 out of 5
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gateshead

Nice hotel lovely friendly staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We were 22 guys on a stag do the staff embraced it and were brilliant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
A little far away from me most places however great transport links close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester UK

Nice hotel, Large room

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: comfortable room and no noises during the night.
Cons: two single duvets on a double bed, We would have preferred a double. Not very romantic LOL
Location: Location close to subways and handy for the Berlin zoo. Walkable distance for the Teirgarten then on to Brandenberg gate (15/20 minutes)
The hotel was very clean and the bedroom quite large. The bathroom was on the small side and would have benefited by being turned into a shower room. No issues with street noise but we were on the 6th floor. There was a subway station 1 minute walk from the front door and the Zoogarten train station was only 10 minute walk away. Staff very helpful and a chill cabinet was fully stocked through the night with drinks and sandwiches for late night munchies.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Comfortable and easy to come home to

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
NH Berlin City West was a one minute walk from the U Bahn station, much closer than the 8 minute walk they put in their description. A real plus. The room was clean and the staff was friendly, changing my room to a high floor facing the rear when I arrived. The room was spacious and clean. It was very comfortable. The area was not next to any of the sights but since it was so close to the U Bahn we could travel wherever we needed to easily. It was nice to come back to a quiet place. My only complaint is that when I made coffee in the room for my daughter and me, the cleaning staff did not take the used cups away and replace them with clean ones and fresh coffee. We did not have the breakfast as it was overpriced at 22 euros. I would go back here.
4 out of 5
by Canen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern contemporary hotel.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Received an immediate upgrade. Great room. Small bathroom, which was not in keeping with the room. Quiet area. Good access to underground. Great value. Friendly staff. Breakfast seemed expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Only barely average

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: No a lot
Cons: Food
Location: Nothing doing
Three star quality, just. Food average, only bar snacks that are cheap meals eg.pizza. Needs more to offe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels