Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible Service, No Wifi In Room, Bad Breakfast

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet, Service, Breakfast, EVERYTHING
Location: Many restaurants and shops.
We stayed at this hotel during ITB Travel Market Show, We had a terrible customer service. Their room description says they have Internet inside the room, this information is totally false! There is no internet, if you want to check your emails or even log in to any of your social media apps you'll need to go downstairs to the frontdesk (very small, sometimes you wont have space because every guest are going to be there to have internet). The first night we arrived, I asked to the receptionist for help, and she said she cannot do anything, she said Expedia made mistake on room description saying they have WIFI inside the room, which is not true at all. Nobody care about the internet. The breakfast was bad, very few options. If you are looking for a place with no internet, old rooms, bad breakfast and the worst service definitely this place is for you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place...good enough for a night or two

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights, found it comfortable but not exceptional. :) Couldn't access wifi in our room, so had to use the lounge area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Great choice

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Nice sized rooms; great value for the price. Large breakfast set up. Good location and to the underground. Staff was very nice and helped me with directions. Plus there's a lift! I would definitely stay here if I returned to Berlin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was near The center. The room was cold there was no heating. Otherwise the room was clean and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by stephen from Watford

Home from home

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, free breakfast all at an excellent price
1 out of 5
by YAVUZ from Turkey

Good location but disappointing service.

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The guy at the reception was unfriendly. On my arrival day I asked him a few question about the parking and internet but he was very rude and started to talk to me with an harsh and high level of voice and I was very embarressed. The internet worked only in the enterance but there was no signal at the upper floors. In the ad it says daily parking fee is 6 Euros but in fact it was 10 Euros. The floor of rooms was made of wood and it was terribly noisy when people upstairs walk aronud his room and it was not easy to sleep.
3 out of 5
by Ron from Luxembourg

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
It is located near the main street and very close to busses and starbucks. Takes 10 minutes to get hot water
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels