Ratings based on 2,106 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Excellent facilities, staff a little grumpy

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Facilities, room
Excellent room, very good value for money, location pleasant, staff a little grumpy, breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Would highly recommend

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Room comfort
Cons: Lighting in the room looks great but wasn't entirely practical.
Great short weekend stay. Fantastic location and rooms of a very high standard. The bar area was particularly enjoyable, relaxing atmosphere and superb customer service. Thank you for making my stay one to remember whilst in Berlin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Very very nice hotel, comfortable and very nice staff, really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Hotel is close to the main shopping district and a good selection of restaurants, the historic part of Berlin although a distance away is a nice walk through the park, buses are plentiful and the underground is just across the road. Our room was a good size, modern and clean, extremely comfy bed, nice shower room with powerful shower. Coffee machine with coffee pods which is good. The only downside to room is that it is a bit dark, needs more lighting. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We didn’t eat in the hotel, you can get traditional breakfast from the various little cafes down the road for a third of the price of the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dunblane

Girls getaway

Posted Oct 25, 2017
A great hotel for our annual reunion. Oldish uni pals. Loved apartment. Just needed a kettle. Bigger mugs for tea. And lighting in rooms too dim. Needed central lights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull, England

Good base for seeing Berlin

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Although quite small, a well fitted out room that accommodated 3 of us comfortably. Kitchen allowed for significant saving on breakfast cost (€180 for 3 for 4 nights) though ate out for other meals. Several small supermarkets nearby. Easy to get to from Tegal airport on 109 bus and although away from the more historical areas, was easy to get to the main sites quite quickly with local acces to underground and suburb trains. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Some fittings showing some signs of wear though more annoying than a problem. Proved a good base for a great 4 day visit to Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Really enjoyed staying here. Would definitely recommend it 😎
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very good, the location was great, helpful staff and nice facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Family Vacation

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location, size of rooms, staff.
Cons: Nothing I plan on staying at there other locations next year on my trip.
Location: Great location near everything.
I stayed in several Hotels in several cities during my 21 day trip. The SANA was by far the best of all, excellent rooms , clean, great staff and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my place in Berlin

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I come to Berlin once or twice and year, and this is my regular place now. Very friendly staff, wonderful breakfast and very nice rooms. Usually very well priced.