Ratings based on 1,732 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 12, 2018
Fantastic hotel. The only downside was the air conditioning in the room was not very effective.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 8, 2018
Clean, comfortable, convenient. Helpful friendly staff.Second time there and will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2018
I stayed here for a few days with my other half, the hotel was central with a 5 minute walk into the city with plently of shops and resturants. The hotel had several different underground stations within a few seconds of walking which made it accesibble to get into east berlin aswell. The hotel itself was very clean and the rooms were very spacious. The facilties were very well kept and it was a bonus having the pool and gym. Overall there was nothing bad about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Outstanding modern and friendly staff

Posted Apr 23, 2018
I’m not one to praise or over exaggerate but I was very impressed with SANA Berlin Hotel - from its modern stylish decor and fixtures, smart TV with and chic bathroom design with ample bench space and storage below too, to the generous room size with comfortable bed two chairs and table and bench with coffee machine. Minibar, Safe, wardrobe, complimentary cakes things, nice bar and good restaurant downstairs with an extensive buffet breakfast. The staff were all very helpful and all had good English and the hotel well located with a short walk to 3 different U Bahn lines. Fünf von fünf - Danke schone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a safe and pleasant part of the City

Posted Apr 14, 2018
The Sana is a quiet, friendly and welcoming Hotel and this is our third stay, this time in a two bedroom apartment with two teenagers. The apartments are clean, warm and spacious but would benefit from extra crockery, cutlery, mugs, a kettle and recycling instructions. Two bathrooms with lots of hot water and towels, a washing machine and a small dishwasher make this an ideal choice for a family . A small but pleasant pool, with sauna and steam room provided a relaxing end to every day and was freely accessible with our key, The hotel is in a great location, very near to Ubahn Sbahn and bus routes. The fantastic Zoo is round the corner and a very pleasant walk through the Tiergarten takes you to the Reichstaag, Jewish Memorial and the Brandenburg Gate. There are supermarkets very near by. Tegel Airport is only thirty five minutes away by bus or twenty minutes by taxi. We shall come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Loved everything about this place. Close enough to everything. Hotel staff very nice and very helpful. With Expedia VIP membership, they upgraded my room free of charge. Also, offered 10% discount on meals. Room is beautiful. Made my trip very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very relaxing and comfortable stay

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Lovely staff. Absolutely wonderful room and incredible breakfast as well as super friendly staff. The only thing that stopped it for being an absolute five star for us was the fact that there was no facility to play your own music in the room, the coffee machine in the room didn’t work, the bathrobes were super hard and uncomfortable as well as the cleaners kept coming in to the room without knocking as well as missing to clean it on our last day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Amazing

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Hotel very clear and modern. Will most defiantly be back. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Patrick Höding, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the most central location but worth it.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We stayed in a suite which was bigger than some flats we’ve lived in. Really well designed with loads of storage. Gym and pool are good albeit both quite small. The breakfast is amazing and well worth forking our for. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Patrick Höding, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We were very happy especially about your warm words to our breakfast. We are proud to share this with our service team - thank you. We are looking forward welcoming you again soon! Kind regards from SANA Berlin Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland, UK

Clean, excellent value and great design

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Sleek design with excellent facilities, great helpful staff too Only issues were the loud banging on the ceiling at 9am from the gym above (might only affect floor 6) and tv doesn’t have many English channels