Ratings based on 1,463 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the centre of the city.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We did enjoy!Great location within the city, clean and pleasant hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Cynthia Träger - Front of House Manager, Hotel Management
Hej dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you were particularly satisfied with the central location, as well as the cleanliness of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again at Scandic soon and send you kind regards, Cynthia Träger - Front of House Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff. Cleanliness excellent. Great location. Beds comfortable.
Cons: Maybe a more comfortable chair in rooms.
Location: Location close to underground and buses. Good restaurants near. Quick and easy to get to most attractions.
Hotel staff pleasant and helpful. Rooms fairly basic but fine for a few nights. Great location close to underground. Decent restaurants to hand. Definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in a central area

Posted Aug 24, 2017
There was no AC in the summer, we were lucky the weather was nice. Rooms are small, you dont even get coffee to make in the room unlike other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Heiko Kain - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hej dear guest, thank you for staying with us and your personal feedback. We are very sorry that the air condition didn’t work throughout your stay. We are currently fixing this issue with an external supplier and new system will be installed within the next weeks. In the meanwhile, to provide the same high comfort we offer a fan for the rooms and you can also open up all our windows to allow a gentle breeze. Up from the evening the temperatures are falling, as well. Starting from our superior category up, we offer coffee/tea making facilities in our room as well as a filled minibar included to the room rate. We are looking forward to welcome you in one of our 230 Scandic Hotels worldwide again. With best regards, Heiko Kain - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to Kudamm

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed staying here and would recommend to others. Great value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Reception staff was incredibly nice and commodating, the restaurant staff rather rude and snarky. Solution: go somewhere else for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Heiko Kain - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hej dear guest, thank you for staying with us and your personal feedback. We are glad to read that our reception team members treated you very nice and friendly. However, we apologize if you did not experience the same atmosphere during breakfast. We will share your feedback with the respective team and run action on it. We have initiated trainings in order to improve our service. Furthermore, we set it as personal target to keep you staying also for breakfast the next time you will visit our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you in one of our 230 Scandic Hotels worldwide again. With kind regards, Heiko Kain - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrow, London

High quality hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere from welcoming staff to pleasant room. Very good bed.
Cons: Air conditioning (but staff were aware).
Location: Near the shops and frenzy of Ku'damm, but quiet, with authentic little shops and eateries nearby. Good for U-Bahn and buses.
In good area, but quiet, yet close to shops and eateries. Well-run - friendly staff. Unfortunately, air conditioning didn't work properly. Repairs due later that week, so gave us a fan for the time being. Comfortable, spacious room - lovely shower - and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: There was no fuss, just good quality across the board
Cons: I'm used to complimentary tea and coffee in the room even in very low cost hotels and it would have been nice to have had this.
Location: Very close to Ku'Damm shopping area and the Tiergarten/Zoo. Quite a few reasonably priced bars and restaurants near by as well as quite a few expensi
Stayed here for a four day Berlin city break as a couple. Everything about the stay ticked our boxes - comfortable bedroom; stylish bathroom; excellent breakfasts; close but not too close to the city centre; friendly staff. The fitness area and sauna is small but of a good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Nice family room on good location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Perfect central Berlin hotel for a family stay. Clean, nice room, good fold-out bunk beds for kids, nice bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Cynthia Träger - Front of House Manager, Hotel Management
Hej dear Jason, thank you so much for giving us such a great feedback on your stay at Scandic Berlin Kurfürstendamm. We are very pleased to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you were especially satisfied with the central location of the hotel, as well as the cleanliness, design und furnishing of the room and bathroom. Also, we are very happy to read that your children especially enjoyed the bunk beds. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again next time at Scandic and send you kind regards, Cynthia Träger - Front of House Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norwich, Uk

Great location, disappointing lack of facilities

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We had really high hopes for the hotel based on reviews and it didn't live up to expectations. The room was unbearably hot. After asking twice we did get a small fan, but still it was very difficult to sleep in the heat. There was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room which meant paying for every hot drink in the shop downstairs. That would have been a deal breaker for me had I known in advance. I need a cup of tea first thing in the morning and I've never been to a hotel before where that wasn't possible. The steam room and sauna aren't available in the day unless you ask an hour in advance and are fairly insistent. We were there for some relaxation too and expected to be able to use the facilities in the day. Otherwise the environment was pleasant, the room was clean and it was well located. We treated ourselves to the twelve euro breakfast on the last day and it was worth it - lots of good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Heiko Kain - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hej dear Jo, thank you for staying with us and providing us a personal feedback. Please accept our apologies for the air condition not working throughout your stay. We are currently fixing this issue with an external supplier and a new machine will be installed within the next weeks. In the meanwhile, we offer fans for the rooms and you can also open up all our windows to allow a gentle breeze. Up from the evenings, the temperatures are falling, as well! Thus, we try to find individual solutions for all our guests. Coffee and tea making facilities are offered up from the rooms of our Superior category, which are also equipped with a full mini bar and are also more spacious. The sauna and steam bath are available between 5 pm and 10 pm each day. If you wish to access this area outside these hours, we can open up these areas on request. However, we are glad to read that you have enjoyed our substantial breakfast buffet, as well as the environment of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you in one of our 230 Scandic Hotels worldwide again. With kind regards, Heiko Kain - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Front office staff were great. Housekeeping need some improvements.