Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Nice central location and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The decor of the rooms and hotel in general are old - but I guess that is reflected in the price.
Location: Public transport, cafes and general eateries nearby.
Centrally located hotel with good public transport access and close to a few decent eating locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Great hotel conveniently located in pleasant area

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Everything I want from hotel. Minimalist but comfortable. Good bed, good shower, excellent breakfast. Good location and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location to the U bahn and superb staff!!

Posted May 8, 2017
The hotel is between two U bahn stop and set back in a quiet neighborhood. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and for the money, you really couldn't ask for more. I stayed here for one week and loved every minute of my trip. I would highly recommend this hotel to any visitor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't come back here for free!

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible experience. No internet service. Extremely small room. No bathroom accessories. (Had to go to grocery store across the street for hand soap). When we complained there was no one available to correct the situation. Very limited parking (10 spaces at best). Large residential area so we had to park several blocks away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Even though I was told I had an upgrade, the room smelt of smoke even though I had booked a non-smoking room. Other than that, the staff were friendly and the facilities were ok.
5 out of 5
by Jun-ho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yang Yew from Singapore

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a break after weeks of staying at hostel dorms. Hotel city gallery was perfect at the price point. It was comfortable and clean with free highspeed Wi-Fi. Friendly staff too. Would recommend for a budget hotel
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Sacramento

Great locaton quiet but easy access to metro

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 minute walk to metro 6 euro breakfast well wort it. Staff helpful and friendly. Elevator a plus for luggage
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel for the price. Clean, safe area, and friendly staff. Not the most central location but near a few U-Ban stops. They also had towel for all in shared room but for the price you can't complain. There is a handy convenience store 30 meters from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Traveler not Tourist

Perfect quiet walking neighborhood

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel is in one of the best neighborhoods in Begin Berlin. Restaurants and supermarkets just around the corner. Beautiful homes. Quiet, very simple hotel. Very good value for the money in this location.