Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Was a great stay. Hotel was nicer than we expected. We liked the art colection thruoyt the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of Hotel Ballast. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted you enjoyed all our facilities as well as services while you here. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Very nice experience. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We could not be happier that we were able to impress you with our excellent service and comfortable accommodations. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider Hotel Ballast your home away from home when your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2018
The room itself was comfortable, but they were under construction, so the parking lot was hard to access. The weather was cold, so we weren't able to use valet parking and we had to walk in the freezing cold and rain from the parking lot to the front doors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello: Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are sorry for difficulties with hotel parking due to limited or small spaces. A new multi-use parking deck will be constructed. We do hope you will stay with us again to enjoy a more stress-free experience. Thank you, Kevin Brockway General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrisville NC

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Wonderful time...parking is tight. The river walk is very nice and close to downtown.everything went very smooth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Greg, thank you for your nice review of Hilton Wilmington Riverside. We are delighted to know our location worked well for your needs and you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Thank you, Kevin Brockway, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Wilmington Riverside

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Pros: Nice rooms.
Cons: More communications about what to encounter upon arrival.
The rooms and staff are great. However, I was not expecting to encounter the chaos of the huge renovation projects that were going on inside and outside. It was a little inconvenient. I was disappointed that Expedial made no mention of this when I booked my reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Hilton Wilmington Riverside. We are pleased to know you were impressed with your room and liked the service provided by our courteous associates. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced because of the ongoing renovation while being here. We hope to have another chance to make it up to you on your next visit. Thank you, Kevin Brockway, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient downtown but under construction

Posted Mar 19, 2018
This hotel is nice. Room was a good size. Beds were comfortable. My only complaint is that the hotel is remodeling the main ground floor entrance level and the city is working on the road directly at the main entrance of the hotel. This was very inconvenient. If I had known about the construction I would have chosen another hotel. Call first before booking in March or April 2018 to ask if construction is complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Krista, thank you for being our guest at Hilton Wilmington Riverside. We are happy to know that you liked your comfortable room, but we are sorry for the issues you encountered due to the construction efforts. We appreciate your patience with this temporary situation and hope you will stay with us again soon. Thank you, Kevin Brockway, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Good location, bathroom could be cleaner

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom shower.
Location: Great location to access the Wilmington boardwalk and local restaurants.
Good location, though substantial road construction around the hotel made it difficult to navigate and access the parking lot. The hotel was also being renovated at the time. The room was modern and clean, but the bathroom shower floor had mildew in a few spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Charles, many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Wilmington Riverside. We're pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay while we are under renovation. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to our construction efforts. We hope that you will return to see our finished result firsthand and to enjoy our new facilities. We invite you to experience our updated look soon. Thank you, Kevin Brockway, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018
When I went to breakfast, nobody was at the podium to seat us, so instead we had to seat ourselves and looking around , everyone had the option for a menu etc.. we were never given that. The waitress was nice but the only time she greeted us was once when filling up my water and second when she gave us the bill. $24 for the both of us just to grab a buffet style breakfast. I didn't feel too trilled about the employees there overall, will not be going back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello: Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad you were pleased with our overall service and your room, but I apologize for poor service received from our restaurant staff. We have shared your comments with those associates, and measures are being taken to improve service from all departments going forward. We are committed to excellence, and we hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in future. Thank you, Kevin Brockway General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Outstanding customer service. Food is fantastic. Comfortable bed with large tv in room. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Phillip, thank you for your wonderful review of Hilton Wilmington Riverside. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay, especially our in-room facilities. Your feedback is the best performance measure we have. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you again. Thank you, Kevin Brockway, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Under Construction but under control:)

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Honestly this Hilton was awesome with the construction going on. Super friendly super clean room and I am super OCD. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Mary, thank you for your amazing review of Hilton Wilmington Riverside. We are delighted that you were pleased with your room. Our goal is to provide you with the perfect setting to relax and we believe it starts with the basics – a spotless room in fabulous condition, and we are happy we succeeded. We look forward to your next visit soon. Thank you, Kevin Brockway, General Manager