Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

The motel clerk saved our day

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: We loved the clerk who checked us in. The beds were comfortable, good pillows and sheets.
Cons: Our bedside light didn't work and the shower dripped.
Location: The motel is located on Market Street which is near many restaurants, some shopping, and the college. It is equally close to downtown and the beach.
We made a reservation for the motel through Expedia about 2 or 3 o'clock pm since we realized we would be getting to our destination about 7 o'clock pm. We had our conformation number but the clerk could not find that it had come through to the motel. She, fortunately, was able to call Expedia and get the necessary information and find that we had paid and were booked. We appreciated her ability to figure out what to do to get us checked in. She was extremely competent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

BED BUGS!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful and very friendly.
Cons: Tear it down and start over
Location: lots of restaurants and stuff in the immediate area. And other hotels for when you decide to move to another one.
First, The female desk clerk was amazing in helping me with the situation I found myself in. She helped me fix the problem with the reservation they never got from expedia and then, when we found the bed bugs, she was very accommodating in offering us a new room and refund. When we found MORE bed bugs and decided to go to another hotel, she reserved the room for me. WIFI didn't work. Pool was not open. Ice machine didn't work. It was just not a good experience apart from The female desk clerk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Older hotel. Needs some work. Clean. Wonderful soft bed. .and large fluffy pillows. .Good price. Decent breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilminton NC

bedbugs

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
bedbugs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS!!!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was going fine till about 12 am. My husband woke me up telling me something had bit him. When I was looking over him I found a bed bug crawling on his shirt. That was so disgusting. We will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by stephanie

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
we booked on line and then when we got to the hotel they said they didnt have a king size bed avail even though we had confirmation number. she offered us a room on the service list and let us view it ..we had no choice to take it because we didnt have the funds to rent somewhere else because we didnt know how long it wld take to go back on his card. The refrigerator was out and tub had water/rust stain down it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington nc

Overall cheap

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Right off market St has a dance room adjacent to the lobby. Room sheets had a plastic burn stain. Bathroom had hair in it. Bed was uncomfortable. Lobby person was nice. Needed a hotel pass to park with license plate number. Would not stay here again personally.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Airy

Rooms were very dirty

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We switched rooms 3 times and finally she gave us a room that was recently cleaned and it still was dirty. There were stains on the make up on the sheets and pubic hair, dirt in bath tub, heat and air didn't work. But the staff was excellent, polite, accommodating and breakfast was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room Dirty!!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
1st room was dirty but manageable. Had to be moved to another room and it was nasty! Floors and bathroom were nasty. Microwave was dirty and doesn't look like it was ever cleaned. Bathroom toilet never looked like it was cleaned and back of toilet was busted. Ladies at front desk were nice but that was all that was nice at this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ga

Roomy

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Roomy
Cons: Bathroom
Location: We were at the Trump rally
The room overall not bad. The bathroom however needs a good detailed scrubbing