Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

room was ok, not great but had all the right thing

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: some updating of furniture
Location: did not sightsee
room was clean and comfortable. friendly people, room was dated in appearance but nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Quaint with Character

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: It's an older motel so the aging process is present, but in a way that is predictable.
Location: Market Street, Wilmington. It's near the heart of Wilmington and not too far from the beach or river.
The rooms contain furniture made of wood. My room had a brick wall between one of the rooms, which cuts back on noise. The room was quiet. The rooms meet your basic needs. For realistic people, this is a safe, comfy stay.
2 out of 5
by Joe from Wilmington, NC

Family weekend stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Room was ok for the price. The bed was horrible! And the shower was worse. I wouldn't stay there again!
1 out of 5
by disapointed

Bad area, pool with no water.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Lots of strange activity happening at night in and around the hotel. Very sketchy place.
1 out of 5
by Mike from Aberdeen

I was afraid to sleep in this place.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: The entire facility
Location: If you wanted to buy drugs you could have done that from some of the patrons in the parking lot.
We were afraid to sleep at this hotel. Upon check in there were no towels in our hotel room, the bathroom was disgusting and it had obviously been a smoking room converted to a non-smoking room that the carpet had not been replaced in. I would not let my dogs sleep overnight in this facility. The swimming pool had no water in it at all. I would remove this hotel from you list of options in the Wilmington, NC area.
3 out of 5
by Rider

Why I wouldnt recommend this hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: You could park at ur room
Cons: Cleaning the rooms better.
Location: They are located around plenty of food places and shopping centers.
The pool wasnt open, the room had a smell the refrigerators were frozen.
1 out of 5
by LynDavandLorrin

A place to stay.....

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Orbitz
I should have taken pictures. We should of went some where else be our stay was prepaid by an online travel service . Its very hard to get a refund when you get a package deal. We had 2 non smoking rooms that smelled like wee. The rooms have not been updated since the 80s. There was tiles missing from the bathroom wall, probably because the rooms are so out dated they don't make that tile anymore.. you could see how the panted over mold and plaster peel. The carpets was so dirty they we couldn't keep clean feet. We ask the front desk to have someone to mop our bath areas be it never got done. I checked by taking a wet wipe across the floor. We all had bed bug bites. And little worms we kept throwing outside. The waters bugs were bold. The wall paper was peeling. We did say our 7 days. We are a military family and we just tuffed it out. It was a place to lay our heads. We were out enjoying all the history that Wilmington had to offer. It was a lot. Therefore we were gone from morning to night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Investigative Reporter

Convenient Restful Motel

Posted May 20, 2013 on Orbitz
A family wedding brought us there, and the motel was conveniently located. Room smelled good, big TV, we used the chairs and table. Close to restaurants.
2 out of 5
by JOE from Raleigh, NC, USA

TERRIBLE AND OFFERS FOR DRUGS FROM HOTEL PATRONS

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: POOL
Cons: PEOPLE DRINKING AND DRUGGING PUBLICALLY
Location: NOT BAD NOT GOOD EITHER
wE ASKED FOR EXTRA BLANKETS FOR THE KIDS AT 9PM. IT WAS LATE AND THEY NEEED TO GOTO BED. IT TOOK 3 HOURS FOR THEM TO GET THEM TO ME AND I HAD TO GO GET THEM MYSELF. NEVER AGAIN THIS PLACE IS DIRTY AND ALOT OF RIFF RAFF ARE AROUND. IT DEFINATLY WOULD BE A PLACE TO GO GET DRUGS OR DRUNK AT.
1 out of 5
by Magikp from Clayton, NC

The hotel not for me!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Bad location.
Cons: Lock your doors, and don't speak to anyone
Location: This hotel is in what looks like the hood !
This hotel is located in a bad neighborhood . There were people walking around , seating out front drinking. People just hanging out in the parking lot (tailgateing). Maybe for young people and collage age kids . I asked for a refund. That is why they don't show a picture. Not worth the price for safety . Magikp