Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left when I saw the room

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Nasty!!! Filthy and that was just the carpet ..saw the sink for the bathroom and left... it was water damaged..cracked tiles.. black mold..filthy..I was afraid to even go near it to see the bathroom!!! I left and went to Red Roof Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilmington nc

Stay away

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Arrived there about 11am, no room until 3 pm, so we decided not to stay, we were ready then seeing we booked in advance, so we told her, lady at front desk/ owner we would go else where, which we ended up across the street, room was available, so we took it, these people still tryed to charge us for the room because they said we did not say the word cancel, we got our money back, but that place is not worth the time or money, save so you can go somewhere better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Lied and cheated

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: It was very convienent for the area resturants and shopping
Cons: As far as I'm concerned, the pest problem.
Location: Great location for shopping and eating.
I was told the beach was only 5 minutes away, it was about 35 minutes. I was also told that there was a pool, but wasn't told it was closed. Humongous roaches outside the room but hotel cleaning lady was very helpful and friendly. Prices were good but overall stay was not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet motel for price range.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Nice location
Cons: cleanliness of towels, proper amount of towels in room
Location: Near EVERYTHING, do it all! Try Flaming Amy's!
Overall spacious and decent hotel for the price range and location. Has been very quiet the two times I have stayed; once over Memorial weekend. I recommend bringing your own towel and washcloths as those leave much to be desired. Mini fridge seems to be a standard for all rooms which is nice for beach trips.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilmington

Don't recommend

Posted May 17, 2015
Very outdated hotel. Staff was unfriendly and not accommodating. Room door had no bolt lock, less secure than any standard house door. To feel safer we moved the table in front of the door. No iron or ironing board.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Not the best

Posted May 4, 2015
If you want a big room, with a big bed for cheap, it's great! Everything else was a disappointment, gross and the people are rude! Our door wouldn't even lock, I felt that was very unsafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

room was ok, not great but had all the right thing

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: some updating of furniture
Location: did not sightsee
room was clean and comfortable. friendly people, room was dated in appearance but nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Quaint with Character

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: It's an older motel so the aging process is present, but in a way that is predictable.
Location: Market Street, Wilmington. It's near the heart of Wilmington and not too far from the beach or river.
The rooms contain furniture made of wood. My room had a brick wall between one of the rooms, which cuts back on noise. The room was quiet. The rooms meet your basic needs. For realistic people, this is a safe, comfy stay.
2 out of 5
by Joe from Wilmington, NC

Family weekend stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Room was ok for the price. The bed was horrible! And the shower was worse. I wouldn't stay there again!
1 out of 5
by disapointed

Bad area, pool with no water.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Lots of strange activity happening at night in and around the hotel. Very sketchy place.