Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left when I saw the room

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Nasty!!! Filthy and that was just the carpet ..saw the sink for the bathroom and left... it was water damaged..cracked tiles.. black mold..filthy..I was afraid to even go near it to see the bathroom!!! I left and went to Red Roof Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by DEEJ

Quick family visit

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Needed to stay a night during a recent trip. Hotel is conveniently located. Could use a little updating but it was quiet and I slept like a baby. Dead bugs in window, but so what, it's Wilmington! At least the alligators stay IN Greenfield lake now. It was worth the price.
2 out of 5
by Julie experienced guest

It is truely a two-star or less! :0/

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Lights bulbs out or broken. had to ask for coffee. No shampoo or conditioner. people working on their car and banging on a door at 3:30am. Desk staff had no manners. Even a simple a simple than you for staying would have been nice.Good thing I was only there for seven hours. But again. It is rated appropriately and I new that going into it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicholas And Dulce

Beach trip

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Orbitz
its in a nice quiet area. The pool was not open. The staff were nice. The bed comforters had holes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilmington nc

Stay away

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Arrived there about 11am, no room until 3 pm, so we decided not to stay, we were ready then seeing we booked in advance, so we told her, lady at front desk/ owner we would go else where, which we ended up across the street, room was available, so we took it, these people still tryed to charge us for the room because they said we did not say the word cancel, we got our money back, but that place is not worth the time or money, save so you can go somewhere better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Lied and cheated

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: It was very convienent for the area resturants and shopping
Cons: As far as I'm concerned, the pest problem.
Location: Great location for shopping and eating.
I was told the beach was only 5 minutes away, it was about 35 minutes. I was also told that there was a pool, but wasn't told it was closed. Humongous roaches outside the room but hotel cleaning lady was very helpful and friendly. Prices were good but overall stay was not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet motel for price range.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Nice location
Cons: cleanliness of towels, proper amount of towels in room
Location: Near EVERYTHING, do it all! Try Flaming Amy's!
Overall spacious and decent hotel for the price range and location. Has been very quiet the two times I have stayed; once over Memorial weekend. I recommend bringing your own towel and washcloths as those leave much to be desired. Mini fridge seems to be a standard for all rooms which is nice for beach trips.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilmington

Don't recommend

Posted May 17, 2015
Very outdated hotel. Staff was unfriendly and not accommodating. Room door had no bolt lock, less secure than any standard house door. To feel safer we moved the table in front of the door. No iron or ironing board.
2 out of 5
by Lauren W.

My experience here

Posted May 7, 2015 on Orbitz
The pool was not up and running. The photo on here was not the same hotel it actually turned out to be. There were bugs inside the rooms (cockroach in the tub) speaking of the tub, it drained extremely slow I didn't even bother to get in I put my clothes back, left and found a different hotel. The bed and everything was nicely made not sure how it was to sleep in it. For the price is was...maybe its not to bad. If you are on a budget maybe you can suck up the not so pleasant features of the room. But for me, the extra buck was worth it. I couldn't stand the bugs, shower and smell. Hope this helps!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Not the best

Posted May 4, 2015
If you want a big room, with a big bed for cheap, it's great! Everything else was a disappointment, gross and the people are rude! Our door wouldn't even lock, I felt that was very unsafe.