Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Great value, everything worked!!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Safe feeling, all amenities in the room worked. GREAT TV and AC!! WiFi was super-reliable...
Cons: At these rates, not a thing. The room was completely re-done after my first night ( I stayed 2 nights) to as I'd found it upon check-in.
Location: Many restaurants, downtown Wilmington and the riverfront are minutes away, as is the BEACH!!
Dated but clean, with a very safe feeling. The motel staff was friendly, and they have a security team monitoring the area. I dunno where some of these crazy reviews come from, but if you seek value- added (read cheap..) don't expect 5 star accommodations. You have to pay a LOT more for those!! I got exactly what I paid for, a clean comfortable room. I'll be back..........A+
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant rooms.. But bad bathrooms

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the sleeping area and the nice manager.
Cons: The bathrooms could be much cleaner and the housekeepers could be much nicer.
Location: The location is perfect between the downtown area and Wrightsville Beach.
The owner of the hotel was very kind, but the maids were mean towards us over them not cleaning hair out of the tub. Otherwise, sort of clean, people were nice and and an OK stay overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros:
Nothing like the pics, was a dirty hotel, husband wanted to check out and get refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Nice place

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: It wasn't loud.
Cons: Hair dryers in rooms
Location: Shopping was great! Location okay
While I heard this wasn't the best place to stay, it was durning the week and was fine. Now that being said, I went to room and didn't go out after dark.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port St. Lucie, FL

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at!!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They need a better housekeeping staff; a better manager who knows how to manage staff and take care of customers needs and concerns in a timely manner
Location: There wasn't alot to do nearby that I saw. On street with many restaurants down the road. At the end of a busy street, near residences
This hotel was not clean, staff was not accommodating and hotel was not in a good location. I stayed 4 nights and during that time my room was only cleaned ONCE! And that was after complaining twice. When I talked to the front desk (the manager) they said since I booked through Expedia, I had to go through them (for everything). They were almost defiant when I spoke with them, making excuses for why things were not done. After calling Expedia, the assistant head maid and maintenance man took care of the issues with my room (on my last night there) They were very apologetic and sincere, unlike the manager of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Got the job done

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Hotel turn in is an bit hidden even though it's right off the main road which makes finding the turn in harder at night especially since one turn in was closed. None of the outlets in the room would hold a charger, they were too loose? I had to prop up my charger with a book in order to use them. room was a decent size and very clean and there was plenty of parking. However, there was a lot of noise at night and I don't think it was background or other guest noise. it seemed to be from all the air conditioning units or something mechanical. but the level of noise would change randomly so it made it harder to sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Ice cold air after a LONG hot day,,,,,,,,,,,,

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: It was very affordable, good lighting in the parking area, and did I mention the ac?
Cons: At these prices, not a thing. It was better than expected.
Location: Location was right in the middle of the restaurant area, with many choices.
Everything worked, the WiFi was fast and reliable, the ac was ice cold and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Great hotel for a 1 night stay! Pretty old hotel so condition is very worn. Has a pool and very basic breakfast great price for what you get and close to downtown Wilmington. Nothing top notch but not ghetto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Annette / General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking a moment to post your comments regarding your stay. We are a simple, but modest hotel and am working to improve our property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Quiet place to shower, sleep, and get dressed. It was convenient to shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Annette / General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your recent stay. We are working to provide a clean, quite place for a quick stay over. We appreciate your patronage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels