Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value for the money

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Everything was as expected however I was disappointed there was no hair dryer. It's been years since I stayed in a hotel that did. It have dryers in every room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilm,de

Awesome night

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The beds were awesome, the staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel near University of Delaware

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel was okay. The room was comfortable and semi clean. Towels were stained and did not smell clean. Breakfast was your typical bagels, fruit, yogurt, waffles and cereal, nothing really appetizing. Most of the staff did not speak English so you needed to ask multiple times for something. The manager pushed us to the side for a phone call even though we had been waiting to check in. The refrigerator was broken and needed to be fixed. All in all, it was an okay hotel for 1 or 2 nights, but nothing more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nicccceeee clean out standing. Visits was 😊 Thank you for my stay Tracy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close Hotel to Univ of Delaware.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Ease of use, Proximity to Univ of Delaware.
Cons: Hard boiled eggs at the breakfast bar would be a great easy addition for people who are more health conciuos. I do believe they would be easy to make.
Location: We stayed here so we could do New Student Orientation with our 18 yr old son.Dont forget to get the creamiest fun flavors of ice cream made at UDAIRY.
We arrived in winter and our room was 40 degrees. It took 15 min before we could take our coats off. We do understand saving the cost of heating bills though. Also the night desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They had fresh ice water with lemons near the check in desk which was a nice touch. Hotel was quiet at the late hour we arrived. That was nice too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
A couple had a fight at 3am in a room near me, and when I checked out there was another guest complaining about loud music all night. The room was clean and everything worked, but the staff don't seem to be attentive to disturbances created by unruly guests. Maybe it was just an unlucky night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I realize this hotel is in the heart of Newark - close to UD. However, just because college students are around, doesn't mean the hotel should lower its standards. Lobby was dirty - dirt steps leading up to room. Easy fix - vacume!! Room heater was dirty - and loud. Easy fix - wipe it down! Even though room was a non smoking room, room smelled like a musty bar, especially the bathroom. Would not re-visit this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute IN

Can be value for money & convenience

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Shopping
Good & Courteous staff . Helpful and deserve some recognition for trying hard to keep customers happy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cheap and filthy place!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing! Nada! Rien! You can recommend this hotel to your ennemi!
You always get what you pay for! Hair in the bathroom + pubic hair on toilet seats + paper thin walls + lousy TV channels + nasty hot colored water called coffee + shadowy looking characters hanging around + dirty hallway that never gets vacuumed. Oh, one more thing: if the toilet clogs, they hand you the plunger for unclogging the toilet yourself!...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice motel with problems

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The shower
Cons: Quality check
Location: None
Nice place with clogged toilet and bad tv. I had to go to the front desk to get a toilet plunger and unclog it. The tv went dark and could not see night time parts of story even though it continued to work.