Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, Delaware

Nice hotel with clean room.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very nice rooms, big breakfast selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Not the best experience. Lock did not work, sometimes had to get 2 sets of keys a day. Breakfast did not have much to offer. Was double charged after checking out. Only good thing was the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to football stadium

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel is fine if you are looking for no frills. It is across the street from the university of Delaware football stadium and other sports facilities. room was clean, bathroom had the typical hotel bathroom stains. The halls and rest of the hotel not so clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reserved A King And Had To Settle On A Queen!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Clerks = nice. Rooms = spacious. Breakfast = tasty. Breakfast room = spacious and comfortable. Shower = good (base needed grime build-up removed)
Cons: Consider changing common area carpet. The worn out carpet gives the impression that the hotel is not clean, which it was. Room in need of desk chair.
Location: Very convenient to the University of Delaware.
We originally prepaid to guarantee our King Room (no cancellation). When we arrived, we were informed that there was no King reservation on record. Even though we showed your clerk the Expedia copy of our booking, we were informed that he was unable to offer us our reserved King Room. The clerk was very nice and first offered us two doubles and then a Queen. The clerk advised us to contact Expedia. I'm a large man and my wife has a shoulder injury that makes it very difficult to turn over during the night. We called Expedia the following morning and was advised that the error was made by the Hotel. We informed the manager on duty at checkout (name: Misha - no business card) on Wednesday, June 29th, of our Expedia conversation and was told that she would get back to us. We confirmed our phone number with her. It is now Monday, July 4th, and we have not received her call. We would expect any reputable hotel to extend a satisfactory credit for our inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Double bed Room was to small. bathroom too small as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Less expensive than others nearby

Posted May 28, 2016
Stayed here many times. You get what you pay for
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted May 14, 2016
rooms very noisy, can hear guest walking and talking above and on the side of me, AC unit very noisy, window was broken when I checked in, staff was very friendly, good location and secure, one way in and one way out thru lobby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Buena estadia

Posted May 8, 2016
Habitacion comoda y limpia. Faltaria algo de esacio para poder abrir comodamente la valija. Estacionamiento gratuito, elevador, desayuno (basico). Volveria.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location
It was conveniently located across from the stadium and Bob Carpenter Center
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

OK for the money

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Not very expensive so you get what you'd expect. Shower had some sort of stain but worked well. Bed comfortable but whole place looked a bit run down even though recently renovated. Breakfast good but only one waffle maker so everyone waiting. Hotel staff wonderful, however.