Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very pleased with hotel, awesome breakfast! Will be staying there again next wk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, great condition and helpfulness of staff
Location: Location is ok, near i95 and great tax free Shopping near by
Clean, fantastic service and I would stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Undesirable hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Terrible hotel. Stayed one night in the king suite. Hotel is very close proximity to University of Delaware where we were going to visit. Because it was a suite there was a refrigerator and microwave a small table and a sofa bed with a separate king bedroom, however the refrigerator was not working, the table was broken and if you leaned on it the table would've fallen over. The free breakfast was not much of a breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel due to the fact it needs many upgrades. There are many chain hotels located in the same area that would be much more desirable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from soho,ny

Great Hotel for the affordable price.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The only issue I had is that the pillows were bad. I feel like they should upgrade for better pillow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by MGMT, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience, your feedback is important to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind of disappointing but you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The hotel staff was not helpful. The front desk guy didn't seem to want to give us the extra blanket and pillow we asked for. He made us come down to the front desk in our pajamas and then follow them to the laundry for it after he told us we had enough blankets/pillows and acted annoyed at our request. The pillow was the oldest/lumpiest thing I've ever felt so we didn't end up using it in the end. When I first walked in I noticed that the bed skirts were a wrinkled mess and too big for the bed so you kind of tripped on them. The shower seal was broken so it leaked. The room smelled musty as we walked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by MGMT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we shall look into your concerns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value for the money

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Everything was as expected however I was disappointed there was no hair dryer. It's been years since I stayed in a hotel that did. It have dryers in every room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilm,de

Awesome night

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The beds were awesome, the staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel near University of Delaware

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel was okay. The room was comfortable and semi clean. Towels were stained and did not smell clean. Breakfast was your typical bagels, fruit, yogurt, waffles and cereal, nothing really appetizing. Most of the staff did not speak English so you needed to ask multiple times for something. The manager pushed us to the side for a phone call even though we had been waiting to check in. The refrigerator was broken and needed to be fixed. All in all, it was an okay hotel for 1 or 2 nights, but nothing more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nicccceeee clean out standing. Visits was 😊 Thank you for my stay Tracy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close Hotel to Univ of Delaware.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Ease of use, Proximity to Univ of Delaware.
Cons: Hard boiled eggs at the breakfast bar would be a great easy addition for people who are more health conciuos. I do believe they would be easy to make.
Location: We stayed here so we could do New Student Orientation with our 18 yr old son.Dont forget to get the creamiest fun flavors of ice cream made at UDAIRY.
We arrived in winter and our room was 40 degrees. It took 15 min before we could take our coats off. We do understand saving the cost of heating bills though. Also the night desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They had fresh ice water with lemons near the check in desk which was a nice touch. Hotel was quiet at the late hour we arrived. That was nice too.