Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient location on College Ave. TGI Friday is 2 minutes away by foot. Other locations are a short drive away. Price was the big advantage.
Cons: Update shower stalls.
Location: Good location. Not much in the immediate vicinity within walking distance, but U. Delaware campus, restaurants and shopping are short drives away.
The shower faucet was leaking and constantly dripping. After taking a shower, the bathroom floor was wet because the seal on the shower door was damaged and should have been replaced. I suggested to the hotel staff not to rent this room until these repairs have done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location and the outside look
Cons: Posted if things are not working in the business center. pest control. Employees being more helpful trying harder to a
Location: Restaurants not far from the mall.
Had to wait to check in due to system problems. The first room We checked into had ant and the window would not close. Tried to you the printer in the business center, printer did not work, (sign should be posted saying it is not working).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort on a budget

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to I-95, UDel; microwave and refrigerator in room
Cons: more fresh fruit for breakfast - one banana and green apples at 9 am on a Saturday
Location: within walking distance to Chili's restaurant
The room was clean and comfortable, low end furniture. Do not book low number rooms 202-203, 302-303 if you want quiet, too close to elevator and elevator motor noise is significant with every activation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Salle de déjeuner assez grande pour accueillir une famille de 5. Très belle salle de bain
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, Delaware

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice, quiet, clean hotel. Staff were very accommodating and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, Delaware

Nice hotel with clean room.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very nice rooms, big breakfast selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Not the best experience. Lock did not work, sometimes had to get 2 sets of keys a day. Breakfast did not have much to offer. Was double charged after checking out. Only good thing was the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to football stadium

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel is fine if you are looking for no frills. It is across the street from the university of Delaware football stadium and other sports facilities. room was clean, bathroom had the typical hotel bathroom stains. The halls and rest of the hotel not so clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reserved A King And Had To Settle On A Queen!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Clerks = nice. Rooms = spacious. Breakfast = tasty. Breakfast room = spacious and comfortable. Shower = good (base needed grime build-up removed)
Cons: Consider changing common area carpet. The worn out carpet gives the impression that the hotel is not clean, which it was. Room in need of desk chair.
Location: Very convenient to the University of Delaware.
We originally prepaid to guarantee our King Room (no cancellation). When we arrived, we were informed that there was no King reservation on record. Even though we showed your clerk the Expedia copy of our booking, we were informed that he was unable to offer us our reserved King Room. The clerk was very nice and first offered us two doubles and then a Queen. The clerk advised us to contact Expedia. I'm a large man and my wife has a shoulder injury that makes it very difficult to turn over during the night. We called Expedia the following morning and was advised that the error was made by the Hotel. We informed the manager on duty at checkout (name: Misha - no business card) on Wednesday, June 29th, of our Expedia conversation and was told that she would get back to us. We confirmed our phone number with her. It is now Monday, July 4th, and we have not received her call. We would expect any reputable hotel to extend a satisfactory credit for our inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by Chris from Skillman, NJ

Good price/accessibility; low to average room

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was 50 degrees when we checked in at 10pm with AC on full blast. Shower dripped all night and had mold on the grip strips. Breakfast is not good; (cereal, mini muffins, sugary waffles you make yourself) I went out.