Ratings based on 1,325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

ok

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nice pool.
Cons: Provide towels at the pool.
Location: Not far from beaches and good restaurants
I had trouble with the WiFi cutting out the first night. It worked well after the first night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Basic hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The room was clean and very basic. The hotel itself was clean but all very basic. Not close to anything tourist related. Was near UNC Wilmington and that is it. Cannot think of anything that would justify at being 134 a night before tax. 150 altogether. Very over-priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out no cold water and just broken down.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean, repair, update and lower prices to reflect conditions
Location: In the middle of traffic, nothing nearby
Nice check in miserable facility. Badly in need of repairs. Room was shabby, almost no light, no cold water, used coffee in coffee maker, Walls were spilt and cracked, stairs littered with cigaret butts and noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We had bigger than 2" cockroaches in our room. The front desk did offer to move us, but I didn't feel comfortable staying, so we checked out at 10:30 PM. The front desk also said she wasn't surprised due to the heat. I live in the South and have never experienced this, even in tropical locations.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Orlando

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate
3 out of 5
by Jason from Durham

Decent hotel... nothing great

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel but other baymonts are alot cleaner and more updated than this one
2 out of 5
by Brian from Mebane nc

Nice people, but very small rooms

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very very small compared to what I'm used to. Also sticker on bathroom says unless special event,max a night is $125 and I was charged $150 a night with no special events going on. Very polite staff, but room was extremely small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Memorial weekend

Posted May 29, 2016
We needed a last minute hotel on a holiday weekend and this one was available It is not my favorite but it serves it's purpose
1 out of 5
by Amit from Cary, NC

Not worth the money, stay away

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
One of worst hotel stay I have had in many years, start with 1- Wrong details with the hotel while booking, smoking room given when our booking asked for Non Smoking - horrible start 2- Room is dirty, curtains are torn out, furniture is dirty, mattress is in bad state 3- Bathroom was small, rusted all over, paint scrapping off Unless you have no hotel in Wilmington, I would stay away from it. Kind of surprised that this hotel has 3.2 ratings on Hotels which was deceiving
4 out of 5
by KATHLEEN from Alliance Ohio

Our third time and still liking it here....

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed twice before and still feel for the location and value this is a great place. We do not have pets, but they will let you keep them here for a fee. I love the breakfast and homemade cookies and coffee/tea served everyday at 5 PM. The WIFI worked well, they have a security door and key entry for each part of the hotel. You can use the lobby computer and printer and they were such a nice staff. I wish they had a little longer and wider curtain to block out the sun. Otherwise this is a great place.