Ratings based on 1,423 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

We enjoyed staying here close to family

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We were late checking in but the staff was kind and thoughtful checked us in quickly and made sure we had what we needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Baymont Inn of Wilmington, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff friendly, thoughtful and helpful. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks so much for your response and have a wonderful day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amherst, VA

Great location but needs work

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The desk staff was sweet and breakfast was ok. The room was quiet at least, and the location was perfect for me to get to my venue.
Cons: The overall condition of the room I was in was pretty horrible.
Location: Between two very good restaurants and 3 miles from Independence Mall, which was a great time killer.
I chose this hotel for one night while playing a concert in Wilmington. The pictures on their site looked really nice, and I was prepared to spend a little more to get a better hotel just for a few hours of sleep. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. But...The room and bedding smelled like sweat, the bathroom door was warped and would not close, the bottom of the bathtub was brown with dirt, and the carpet had multiple stains. There were soft spots in the flooring when I walked, and I kept my shoes on at all times.For the price this is a real loser. I would have been better off with a cleaner room that cost much less at many other options in Wilmington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Baymont Inn of Wilmington, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to respond. We are glad you found our location to be convenient, and our staff friendly and helpful. We apologize for the issues you incurred during your stay, and will work to take care of those. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as clean as I am accustomed to

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Bathroom floors had dirt in the corners and mildew beneath the soap dish and rails in the shower. The shower curtain rod looked as though it could fall at any time. The parking lot was not well lit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Baymont Inn of Wilmington, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your response. We apologize for any issues you had during your stay and will look into them. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very nice staff and the room was nice and clean. We were on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet. Close proximity to shops and restaurants. Was there for a wedding at fort fisher and this hotel was in a great location to get there. Staff was super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Baymont Inn of Wilmington, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your response. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and helpful, your accommodations clean, and the location convenient. We hope you will visit us again in the future! Have a wonderful day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro NC

Dirty and run-down

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The elevator smelled like there was an electrical short, and it didn't appear to have been cleaned since the day the hotel first opened a long time ago. Plus, our room was at the end of the hall near the security door and it was opened and slammed often throughout the night. Never going back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Cecilia, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear about your stay. We will look into the concerns surrounding our elevator. If we had been notified of your problem with the location of your room, we would have gladly moved you to a more quiet area. We apologize for any inconvenience and we hope you have a wonderful day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Disappointed Old carpet. Everything falling apart. Not the cleanest place. Needs overall overhaul.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Baymont Inn of Wilmington, Hotel Management
We are so sorry you were unhappy during your stay with us. We are working hard to fix these issues. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. Have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, VA

This is very clean, nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, price.
Cons: Wi-fi was free but a bit hard to connect to.
Location: Plenty of stores and restaurants nearby.
We were greeted by a very friendly front desk staffer and our check-in went smoothly. The hotel is very clean and has a nice breakfast area - breakfast is provided and there is tea and coffee and fresh fruit all day. The hotel is located on a main road and there are plenty of places to shop and eat within walking distance or a very short drive. Rooms are on an interior hall that you go outside from the elevator to access. There is also a pool, which we did not use, but was very well maintained. There is free wi-fi that worked moderately well. The room was clean, and had plenty of space, and included a mini-fridge and microwave. The bathroom was small but clean. The beds were comfortable. All of the staff we encountered in the halls were very friendly, greeted us warmly, and always asked if we needed assistance with anything. This is in some ways a more basic hotel but the cleanliness, amenities, and staff raise it to a higher level. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Baymont Inn of Wilmington, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the amenities we provide, and found the location very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Our staff strives to be friendly and helpful, and to keep the hotel clean and in good working order. Again, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future! We hope the rest of your summer is enjoyable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville

Posted Aug 11, 2017
There was a hole in the Floor of our room. And the floor around it was weak. So we had to put the trash can on top of it so that we made sure that we walked around the area. Very run down there was also an odor. It would be a great stay for high school kids or college boys that don't really care where they're staying
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Baymont Inn of Wilmington, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issue you had during your stay. We do strive to make sure all rooms are in good working order. We hope the rest of your summer is enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

It was ok. Not my favorite place

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The microwave and table had something all over it. I tried to call for room service but no one picked up. The worst was walking through people smoking to get to my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Baymont Inn of Wilmington, Hotel Management
We apologize that you had several issues during your stay. We strive to make sure the rooms are clean and in good working order for our guests. We will address these issues. Thanks for staying with us and have a great summer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Overpriced. In serious need of maintenance

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: No much.
Cons: New beds and bathroom fixtures as well as carpet. Staff nice however
Location: Convenient to our needs
Not so clean. Time to do a serious renovation. Not worth the expense.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Baymont Inn of Wilmington, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were unhappy with your accommodations and will address your concerns. We hope you have a wonderful summer!