Ratings based on 1,345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The staff did a wonderful job of making us feel welcome. The only reason I didn't given them 5 stars on the "room comfort" category is because I didn't like the pillows; they seemed a little stiff. Other than that, everything was great; the cleaning folks were very kind & courteous. AND the freshly-baked cookies at 5pm every day were a real treat!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CLEAN BUT THAT'S IT.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: everything else
Bed was wore out. Pillows were even worse. WI-FI didn't work except in lobby. Ran out of hot water after 5 minutes of shower. The breakfast was good and staff was as helpful as they could be. Wyndham should be ashamed of this property
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: location to downtown, price
Cons: Better breakfast, make sure housekeeping stops by daily
Location: 10 minute drive or about $7 uber ride to downtown, also near Wrightsville beach
We stayed at this hotel while we were in town for a wedding. It was nothing special but all we needed really. The room had a slight smoke odor to it even though the floor was non smoking. We also had 2 days where we did not receive any type of housekeeping service and I had to go down and get new towels. The location was nice since we spent a lot of time downtown it was not too far of a drive. Breakfast was mediocre no hot food other than a waffle maker the rest was toast, bagels, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs (prepackaged) and sausage biscuits you would microwave. Depending on who you got at the front desk they could be friendly, but most were not overly nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Only if you like the smell of smoke & mold

Posted Oct 28, 2016
When I got to the hotel to check in, the agent at the front desk claimed that I didn't have a reservation. I told her that I booked the room through Expedia and she stated that Expedia didn't notify them of that. After making a call, she found me in the system, and I checked in. I requested a non-smoking room, but the hotel was booked to capacity, so I was given a smoking room. Upon entering the room, I literally gagged. The room smelled of mold and smoke, and the bathroom was outdated and unkempt. I immediately called Expedia to inquire about getting different accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Close to shopping plaza and eating places
Needs updating, good location, lots of parking, close to eating places, older rooms, nice lobby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

overpriced and run down

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The only benefit was its location to UNCW. I wanted something close to my son and went with the reviews on line. Big mistake!
Cons: The bathroom floor was sticky and had wads of hair stuck to it. The shower head was cheap and old and was taped together. It slide down as you were showering. I did not have any hot water during my showers (4). The microwave did not work and continued to beep every 30 seconds so I had to unplug it.
Location: It is near UNCW and fast food restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

not pleasant

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice. There was a lot to do in the surounding area.
Cons: The threshold trim between the bathroom and breezeway was missing and hubbies foot was punctured with carpet nails. They fixed it when I let them know. No hot water, and that was not fixed after it was reported. It is a known problem in certain rooms to get it regulated as someone complained beforehand it was too hot. They adjusted it too far the other way. Not pleasant taking a cold shower twice!
Location: Many options but a lot of traffic around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Water not hot enough

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Good
Need microwave in rooms Chair too low as I have back trouble Tub is slippery bad for elderly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Va

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is Ok for some perhaps, we were on the 3rd floor where it was suppose to be less noise, but we didn't find that to be true. The air conditioner was noisy and so was outside. The late night staff was friendly, she gave us another room.
4 out of 5
by Robert Q. from Whisperinfg Pines and Cary, N.C.

Convenient-good breakfast and covenient location-

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
O K with us based on the info on the form we gave you.