Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Northern Ky

Awesome place

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The place was better than expected. Very cozy and charming. Close to the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Only got to stay for 1 night but after we got there we wished we could have stayed for several days. Would highly recommend this bed & breakfast to anyone wanting a cozy getaway.
5 out of 5
by Marianne from Courtaman

Perfekt

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
ideale Lage, Nähe zum Strand, Super-Service, sehr schönes B&B mit eigenem Charme
5 out of 5
by Chad from Charlotte

Carolina Beach

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The stay great. The owners made a 5 star breakfast and the hostility was as good as it could get. I'd recommend that if you're considering staying at the Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast, don't second guess your choice, go ahead and book it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to beach.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The owners made us feel right at home. The place was comfy and cozy and we can't wait to return. Thanks Heather and Mike for making visitors a part of your Beacon family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint, close to the beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. The staff was accomodating, breakfast wonderful. Good location to the beach.
5 out of 5
by Elise from Winston-Salem, NC

Great B&B close to the beach!

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Mike and Heather, the new owners, have taken this place to a new level. They create such a welcoming atmosphere and warm home. The breakfast food was some of the best we ate the whole trip and they provided superb recommendations for our other meals. We will definitely be making this our regular place to stay at Carolina Beach!
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Charlotte

Lovely

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
B & B as it should be - very personal and excellent food. Compliments to Mike, Heather and Jeanie - great job and we'll spread to word to our friends!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

top notch

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: quiet ocean scene
Cons: finding it and staying there instead of running about the town.
Location: high tide quite often. It was slightly chilly.
I would like more snacks! For one the price was high.
5 out of 5
by Lori from Dallas, TX

Great experience in a true beach town

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels
The innkeepers are wonderful, and the breakfast was excellent every day! Mike and Heather are the new owners and are out to bring the Beacon House to the top of its game. Their approach to customer service, and to the needs of our stay were refreshing. We will definitely go back! You can't beat walking out your front door and being just yards from the waves of the ocean!