Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Socal, CA

Ok in a pinch

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Hotel is average, if not slightly below. Looks OK on the outside, parking and the parking lot are a joke. Actually, the parking is horrible, one way in and one way out, at the corner of the 110 and PCH. Takes almost 10 minutes for someone to let you in, and then, you can only go East, as it is impossible to cross to the other side. There is no easy place to flip a U-tern, etc. Do yourself a favor, find another hotel that is a little more convenient. I will never stay here again because of the parking hassel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good hotel, close to frwy.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Close to freeways, free continental breakfast, wifi, and the staff is pretty friendly and helpful, laundry facilities, which i didn't use on this trip
Cons: Parking, and maybe opening the side gate during rush hour traffic, also more selection for the breakfast, and a faster elevator.
Location: Really not much to do in that area.
This hotel fit my needs for this particular trip. I have stayed here numerous times over the past ten plus years, sometimes bring my family too. On this particular trip I was passing through and wanted to stay at this location because it was close to family and friends. The location is convient, but a little scary at night, not much in this area after hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I'm so happy, I recommend this hotel, clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okinawa,japan

フリーウェイに近くて便利

Posted Sep 20, 2016
交通の弁が良くて、親戚の家に近いので宿泊。簡単な朝食も付き、よかったです。室内も広くてまあまです。オーナーはフレンドリーにも話しかけてくれて、気さくな台湾人です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Best western stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
A great location with friendly staff and clean maintained rooms. Extented my stay with no problems. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great experience! Clean room! Quick booking process
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Best Hotel for the money in the Long Beach area.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Price, cleanliness
Location: Convenient to Long Beach and Queen Mary.
Very clean room and shower, good air conditioning, friendly staff and great continental breakfast. A little difficult to enter parking lot heading west as east bound traffic is heavy and backs up at the traffic light. Recommend U turn at Denny's next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Liked breakfast. Water in the room was smelly though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Bed bugs

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We had two full grown bedbugs crawl out of our pillows when we were about to go to sleep. And then another out of the pillows on the bed our daughter was sleeping in. We caught them, put them in a cup and walked down to show the night staff. His reaction was one that he gets this a lot and to ld us to talk to the manager in the morning. He moved our room however I was so paranoid that we drove all over Southern California looking for a 24 hour laundry so we could wash our belongings. When the morning came we went to talk to the manager and right away he made it seem like we were the ones who brought the bedbugs, when we have video showing them crawling out of their pillows and two separate beds. I have never had an experience like this at any hotel ever. The end results was the manager said we could not stay there for the duration of our reservation and we had to find another hotel to go to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Shady area bad hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Bad location near industrial area and low class neighborhood. Even couldn't find in.GPS. Room very basic and.looks old and.Dirty. breakfast area very small with 4 small tables. Toilet and bathtub separate from vanity and stuffy. Street outside covered with metal plates that made roaring noise.whenever bus drive over it and.scarred us like explosion sound.