Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by PIERRE A from Strasbourg

Visiter le centre de Wilmington

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Sejour tres plaisant, au prix abordable, a petite distance du centre ville
4 out of 5
by Carl from Charlotte

Perfect except for smokers

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was very good with exception of other guests smoking outside my room where the hotel had put chairs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not worth what I paid per night. The room was a little dated and had an odor. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great Location

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The Location, scenic views, friendly staff
Location: USS North Carolina, Front Street Shopping District
The location is great. The hotel is right off the river walk and only a short walk to the Front Street shopping district. The rooms have great views of the Cape Fear River and are very clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and make sure you are comfortable. For the price and location, I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by terry from Batesburg, SC

Relaxing and fun

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We made a last minute decision to go there and we were pleasantly surprised on how much fun we had, everything was walking distance and the staff at the hotel was very pleasant and professional. We loved it and will return someday. There was some construction to deal with, but they made sure the walk way was open and it really wasn't too much of an inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

NIce place to stay for business trip

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location to downtown
Location: Riverwalk and downtown close by. Railroad museum next door and battleship USS Carolina across the river that is accessible by water taxi.
Close to downtown. Excellent view of the river and the Riverwalk is just outside the hotel. Great place to walk for exercise or just to see the sites. Would definitely stay there again. Hostess for the Breakfast was very friendly and efficient!
4 out of 5
by Louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lauren from Pineville,NC

Comfort of home away

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wilmington is a great spot. Lots to do and great food. Best Western is in a great location right near the convention centers. They had all the comforts of home.