Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Charlotte, NC

Surprisingly Nice.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding service. Great location. Very clean and comfortable. This hotel is not what you'd stereotype as a Best Western. Puts other local hotels to shame for value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you Robert for the five star rating! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NL County, CT

Nice hotel, close to a lot of stores.

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Our stay at the Best Western University inn was brief (one day stay). The hotel is located next to many surrounding stores. Ihop restaurant is right next to the hotel. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you Amanda for the review and photo! We are happy that you had a great stay, and enjoyed our location and breakfast. Safe travels!
1 out of 5
by patrick

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel facilities were good, but the room had roaches. If i had more time i would have demanded a serious discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, We regret that your room fell below expectations. Unfortunately Wilmington is known for our "Palmetto bugs," due to our humid and warm environment. We routinely have pest management do prevention measures at our hotel, but due to the high population of these bugs in our area, it is something that all hotels, homes, and businesses experience from time to time. Again, we apologize that you experienced these bugs during your stay, but we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Wilmington!
5 out of 5
by Adrienne from Bowie, Maryland

Business comfort

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
N A
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you Adrienne for the five star rating! We are happy that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jesus from Charlotte NC

Great hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
A little problem with check in but the hotel covered my spectations . Breakfast was amazing ( waffles & nutela )
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you Jesus for the five star rating! We are happy that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! Safe travels!
4 out of 5
by Veronica

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you Veronica! We are happy that you had a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N ; Mount Airy, MD

Convenient, close to UNCW

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Hotel was priced well, convenient for a visit to UNCW with my daughter. The breakfast area was spacious and the food was decent. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you Kelli! We are happy that you enjoyed our location near UNCW. We look forward to the next time you stay with us!
4 out of 5
by M. Lynne from Atlanta

Clean; bfast for low-carb eaters; close downtown

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
I chose the hotel for its proximity to downtown Wilmington, a 10-minute drive away. Room was clean and quiet. Desk staff were very helpful with directions and a map. Hotels that include breakfast often include only carb-packed foods, so I was very satisfied to have bacon and omelets. The omelets seemed to be from a mix rather than fresh eggs, but this was so much better than the standard sugary danish fare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear M.Lynne, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed our great location, and our hot breakfast selection. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by robert from Asheville, NC

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay and we stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you Robert for the five star rating! We are happy that you had an excellent stay.