Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

close to beach

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly and Helpful Staff
Cons: Room was a little musty smelling for a non smoking room.
Location: Carolina Beach was just a short drive, convenient location to hwy
We had a pleasant time in the area, great food and the beach was beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent value. Staff was exceptional. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient to many things nearby Nice and quiet upstairs - no big heavy door slamming
Cons: Clean the mold on the ceilings in the bathroom Fix safes so they work
Location: The restaurants and beaches are wonderful A lot of history to see there in that area
The hotel is in a GREAT location, convenient to many things. The room was very clean except for some mold on the bathroom ceiling. We had to change the room twice because of that problem. Safe did not work in the room and they could not fix it. LOTS of kids and beach ball throwing in the pool. Taking a swim was NOT an option. Breakfast was good and convenient downstairs. Staff as helpful, courteous, and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was really friendly and overall the hotel appeared to be clean. But, there was an awful mildew/ mold smell throughout the building. You smell it as soon as you walk in. My husband and I bought dryer sheets to place in the vent and candles. I also cleaned the toilet due to there being mildew on the cover. It wasn't completely on when we arrived. The smell turned us off to trying their breakfast and their hotel grade was 96.5. We were planning to stay two nights but requested to cancel the second one. Due to the fact that we purchased our stay through hotels.com they couldn't change it. Hotels.com said that we could cancel the second night but all they could offer us was $100 to be used with them at a later date. We ended up staying one full night, hung out all day the next day and checked out around 8PM. We didn't want to spend another night. We will be more careful next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

Friendliest hotel staff ever!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and the location was perfect for us. The hotel is only a short drive from anything you may want to do from Wilmington to Kure Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Learned a big lesson

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
I was going to visit family but had arrived early into town. They were working so i needed a hotel for the night. It was Memorial Day weekend and the hotel more than tripled the price it was one of two hotels that had rooms left. I would not have been near as upset about my error for not checking prices before entering town but the floors were so dirty in the room that particles would stick to my feet if I took my shoes off. The staff never inquired about my stay nor did they try to go above and beyond when I paid such a high rate. In my opinion, I should have been provided wine with cheese and crackers at the least for what I paid. My first trip to that area and I learned a huge lesson about hospitality. Breakfast was mediocre and the tile floor in the halls was constantly wet for some reason which made my professional mind think of the fall hazards.
1 out of 5
by Taylor

Terrible hospitality

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
I have never experienced such terrible customer service from the might "manager" if that's what they really call him. My hotel for this hotel and another hotel changed my booking from the day I selected to the day we were currently in. I called to explain I was traveling 10 hours from the hotel and he told me there was nothing he could do to help me. That I had to pay for the room even though I was still 6 hours and wouldn't even take it before check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels