Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

20 min from beach

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Staff
We enjoyed our stay overall. The room did have a musty smell and the carpet felt disgusting and sticky. We wore our shoes the whole time. Other than that the breakfast was very good and the staff were all friendly. We were with two kids so the room was a bit cramped but we had a lot of stuff we were traveling with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great location, very comfortable beds, staff is very unfriendly and uncaring same with the cleaning staff, and the rooms are very small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room and location

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is accessible to downtown wilmington and carolina beach, central location of about 6 miles on either side. Hotel is comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Va.

The staff was very accommodating

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Comfort and convenience.
Cons: Seating in the room, tv channel guide.
Location: Convenient to anything you might need.
We had a few special needs the staff was very accommodating. Very clean. They need better in room seating, the tv channel guide was way off, those were the only 2 things we found wrong. Everything else was so right! Wonderful indoor pool, conveniently located to shopping, restaurants, convenience stores, Port City Java just across the road. We will be stay here again and recommending it to our family as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wilmington visit.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Overall look was nice.
Cons: Staff awareness of affiliations with travel groups that offer specials.
Location: Location is good and near shopping.
Hotel and surroundings were in good shape. Overall look was good. Staff was cordial. Breakfast was comparable to most hotels. Clientele was mostly contract workers and noticed that there was a heavy marijuana smoke smell in the hallways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
As far as the hotel was, things were good. My problem is with the hotel security. When I checked in, they never asked for my vehicle or tag number. During the night, my vehicle was hit. Much to my astonishment, the hotel had no cameras on the outside. They couldn't even tell me how many vehicles of the color that hit mine were in the lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Close to many retailers and restaurants. Nice restaurant/bar next door. Pool looks nice. Front desk staff very friendly and professional. Free breakfast.
Cons: Very stale smell in our room...housekeeping staff said no air fresheners were available. Cigarette smoke in the elevator. Tub drained very slowly...2 requests for service resulted in no repair.
Location: Plenty of retail, fast food and restaurants. Didn't go to the beach but it is nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels