Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great place to stay and it won’t break your budget

Posted Dec 28, 2017
We stayed four nights over Christmas and even though there wasn’t room service Christmas Day, the staff put extra towels into our room so we didn’t have to ask at the front desk. It was very reasonably priced to. Four nights for less than $400. We stay all of the time when we come to Wilmington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you Donna for the 5-Star Review! Please come again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Very nice location and staff******************** Will likely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! Please come again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Location, decent breakfast offered.
Cons: Cleaning room, making up bed for second day, etc.
Room was not cleaned second day of stay. Bed was not made and room was not cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please come again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Very clean and quiet hotel with a great breakfast!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Our experience was great. This hotel has a great location and is close to the town center area. There are numerous good restaurants close to the hotel. What I liked the most is that the heat/air were controlled by a wall thermostat and was very quiet, unlike most of the hotels that have very noisy units to control the heat and air conditioning. Also, even though we were close to a major interstate, you could not hear the noise from the traffic even on a busy holiday weekend. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. The rate that we paid for our room was very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! Please come again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Near enough yet peaceful and quiet

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The pet policy. Its nice to be able to take our dog and still have a nice clean room to stay in
Cons: The burrs from the bushes at the beach were all over it. They do stick! Maybe a more powerful vacuum?
It wasn't within walking distance to much except a few restaurants, but that's ok. It was very quiet. Looks like its a newer hotel, and their pet policy is wonderful. We kept our 52 lb dog with us for a very reasonable charge, and didn't see or hear other dogs in the neighboring rooms. The grounds were even well kept up, which is unusual for a pet friendly hotel. The breakfast was delicious, and coffee quite good, and the snack bar vending area well stocked for emergencies such as chocolate and aspirin. The room was comfy, the bathroom spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! Please come again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Good location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Room was not cleaned or the beds not made when we were gone all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please come again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Convenient for Visiting Family

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The location, staff, BREAKFAST, and the comfort of the room. Did I mention BREAKFAST?
Cons: An update of the bathroom would be nice, but not urgent.
Location: Convenient to major roads and Wilmington is chock-full of activities to participate in!
This hotel experience was a very pleasant one. The facility was conveniently located for traveling to other parts of the city. This older building was in great shape after some minor renovations. Though the room architecture was somewhat dated (the bathroom still had a tub instead of a walk-in shower, for instance), it was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff was very friendly and professional. The complementary breakfast was outstanding, with a large variety of food to please anyone's taste. I highly recommend this hotel and fully intend to keep staying there as long as I have any need to go to Wilmington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Rebecca R, Hotel Management
Thank you JC for sharing your experience! We look forward to all your future stays with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location for UNCW visit

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable for one night stay and location was perfect for our visit to UNCW for a tour. Nice location in regard to being close to beach and college. A little expensive for what you get, but looks to be in line with other similar locations around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please come again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Best Western consistently good experiences

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Convenience to downtown Wilmington, breakfast excellent.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated
Location: Everything you could want is close by. Beautiful beach less than 10 minutes away, downtown Wilmington about 15 min.
Rooms could use an update, but it was clean, comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent! Reasonably priced. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please come again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

In the room

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Under the bed I found items that have been there for a few years along with a condom wrap under my pillow! Dust everywhere and noisy from the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Rebecca R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We deeply apologize for this experience and wish it had been reported to our front desk so that we could have switched you to a new room, or had our housekeeping perform additional cleaning. We never want any of our guests to have this experience, and hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future so that we can provide you with the quality of stay we are known for.