Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean and quiet. Within walking distance of restaurants. Stay here when I am working in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Facilities were fine, the staff was very kind and helpful, location was central. The highway created a certain degree of noise pollution on that side of the building but it wasn't bad. My only complaint was the other noise that sounded like a garbage truck operating over and over again!!! It woke me up repeatedly! Construction maybe? Otherwise a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Rebecca R, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that you were disturbed in the night. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I called and made sure I was covered for late arrival and they tried to give me a handicap room when I arrived after 11:30. I said this is for those that need it I don't want to be using in case someone needs it. Was a hassle to change after going to the room and not being told. So my wife and I had to move everything twice. Not happy about this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize that the ADA room you received was not to your liking. The Best Western brand assigns rooms upon arrival, unless booked via our brand. We try to assign our ADA rooms last, to keep them available unless we sell out for the night. I apologize that our staff failed to explain this clearly to you, and we will work to improve our communications and room assignments with our guests going forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Very easy access from the interstate.
It was a very relaxing stay. The room was a non-smoking room and I didn't smell any smoke...GREAT....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating! We are happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice hotel. Quiet and clean. Easy Access. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you! We look forward to the next time we see you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Super place to stay! Accepts pets, room was clean, great breakfast, everything was nice. Location convenient to restaurants, stores, the beach, downtown, and UNCW. Would absolutely stay there again and recommend to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our great location! We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice room

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice room, good value, and close to everything. We will use this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rocky mount, nc

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Quiet. Didn't like pillows, weren't comfortable. Breakfast could have more variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback regarding our pillows and breakfast options! We use guest comments for future improvements! Please come again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice, clean and affordable.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Nice hotel, I frequent the area for business. And this is my go to stop. Convenient location, staff is pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Rebecca R, Hotel Management
Thank you Danielle! We look forward to the next time we see you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This was a nice place to stay. We were only there for one night. The location was good-lots if restaurants and shopping nearby and the price was great. Convenient to the Battleship which was our reason for going to Wilmington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location near the Battleship! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area! Safe Travels!