Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice and Well Maintained

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Beach view and the lawn between hotel and beach for relaxing. The hotel breakfast buffet is full of traditional and healthy choices.
Cons: Drinks are pricey at the bar. Food choices in the restaurant are limited and overpriced.
We really enjoyed our stay. The resort is on the beach with a nice grassy lawn between the hotel and beach alowing guests to sit on chairs and relax while seeing the beach. You can drink and eat on the lawn since you are on hotel property. Room was very clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Location! Location! Location!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel is ocean-front and across the street from the sound. Rooms have been cosmetically updated and are beautiful, but rooms needs structural updating to earn higher rating. Bathroom is extremely small with dated toilet, tub/shower, fixtures. Shower head was mounted so high on wall that I felt I couldn't get strong water pressure at my height (5'6").
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Wonderfull location,nice beach, walking distance to great restaurant . We had a balcony on the fourth floor and could listen to the waves at night. All the staff were very polite and helpful. Very nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great place to stay in Wrightsville Beach.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Super time at a great place, excellent breakfast! Hard to believe we enjoyed 80 degree weather in February.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chrissy Harris-Jones from Charlotte NC

Me time vacation

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was phenomenal, staff was awesome, rooms were awesome, bartender was perfect. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel decor and close to the beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel was beautiful right on the water and had beautiful decor. The day staff was wonderfully pleasant and our server while dining was great. However, upon check-in some of the informaton and charges that incurred were misinformed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right on the beach.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location on the beach
Cons: Later breakfast serving hours
Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent buffet breakfast. Lovely Oceanfront pool ,patio , lawn and b Clean sandy beach.
4 out of 5
by Nelson

Nice off season visit

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
We've passed this place for over 20 years without staying here, mainly because it is expensive in the summer months. But we had some nice February weather, so we spent a few days in the area. The hotel was well kept, and the staff was pleasant. The beach access and view are great. The only problem was our seventh floor room was positioned under the roof water tank, and we felt like there was a fish tank running in the room, as the gurgling of water resonated through that part of the building. We attributed this to hotels.com rooms always being the less desirable ones available - if we returned to this place, we would stay on a lower floor.