Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, great location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Recently renovated rooms, very close to beach, very good value for a family vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

Beautifully kept and great hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Can't think of anything!!
Location: Great location to lots of restaurants and bars!!
We had the best time and truly enjoyed the hotel and all the groundwork. Beautiful flowers were everywhere. Ate at restaurant outside and felt like we were in the caribbean. Food was great!! Would love to return. I would highly recommend this hotel! It was just so, so nice. Loved it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morrow ohio

On the beach great access

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Excellent hotel Room very clean and comfortable food was very good Beach access was fantastic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good to be back

Posted May 15, 2016
We returned to this hotel after moving away from the area for 5 years. We were on vacation with our young daughter and had a pretty good experience. The hotel had been renovated and upgraded for the better. Most of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived just before midnight, after flying all day from Colorado and driving 4 hours from the Charlotte airport. We were extremely tired and ready to get to our room. The 24 hour valet never showed up, so we had to find a place to park (difficult since there was a wedding going on) and lug our 4 bags, stroller, and infant daughter into the hotel. The 24 hour valet service never actually showed up for us- no matter what time of day we left and returned to the hotel. The restaurant at the hotel was excellent and the staff there was extremely friendly and provided excellent service. The hotel is right on the beach- kind of disappointing that you have to rent beach chairs/umbrellas, but it is still a very nice beach and pool area. The room was oceanfront and perfect for our needs. We were glad to be back, despite a few issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Tired

Posted May 14, 2016
Rooms and cleaning each day could be improved. Best thing was breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Vienna, VA

Lovely place on the beach.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful and especially so in the East dining room. The car valets were also very quick in retrieving our car when we needed it. Our canal view room was on the fifth floor and the view was nice.
2 out of 5
by George from 3rd rock from the sun

Not that great of a place

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We could not connect to the Wifi the entire weekend. Hotel advertised massages in rooms, however when we tried to make a reservation no staff was available. Prices for food in the restaurant is expensive.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Raleigh

Other beach options available

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Single-ply toilet paper and Kleenex, no screen on sliding door, no crab in crab cake sandwich, institutional bedding.
5 out of 5
by J. L. from Southern Pines

birthday visit

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
most enjoyable