Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Should be shut down!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Plenty of food places near by
The room had a terrible smell once we entered it and to top it off the bathroom was so dirty I didn't want to change my clothes in there due to fear of them getting dirty. The final straw was when we saw a "water bug" crawling on the bed we were to sleep in. So that was the message to get a refund and leave, as we did.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the water was cold couldn't take a bath and bug

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Location: went to the beaches
it was bad never again will i live there the bug was bad in room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The rooms were cleaner than otherwise said. The pool was really nice. There was a lot of late night noise but the staff took care of it. Most of the staff were nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I do not recommend if you like clean room.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I do not recommend if you like clean room. I canceled this hotel after check in. because of I saw cockroach in the room. Hotel location is good however, facility is old and not cleanness.
1 out of 5
by Dawn from H

The staff was really rude and did not seem to care

Posted May 27, 2014
Horrible. The room was not cleaned properly toilets were dirty and items were under the bed hair dryer was broken in the room got extremely cold in the middle of the night. Staff was really rude at check in and check out
1 out of 5
by tj

Can't believe it

Posted May 11, 2014
I stayed other on the 9th of may. I got the jacuzzi room. After I got out the shower I hopped in the whirlpool, tell me y when I threw the covers back to get in the bed I seen a roach under the cover already waiting. So I went to the front desk and told the manager about it. He started yelling at me like I did something wrong. He finally gave me a another room but I was so spooked I just slept on top of the cover with all my clothes on. Worst stay in my life. I would have left and got a refund but it was 3am and I was afraid that I wouldn't find anything else.
2 out of 5
by Ashley from Raleigh

Last Resort since all else was booked

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Location: It is in an Ok location, within miles near downtown Wilmington but looks terrible from the outside.
When I checked in the line had two people ahead of me, but it took 23 minutes to get into a room. When I finally got in, the key I was given had already had someone else in it!!! I went back down to get another key and then the manage raced after me to give me another key because he did it again!!!
2 out of 5
by Graham from uk

Poor choice for money

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Not much!!
Cons: General appearance and cleanliness.
Location: On very busy road. A few eating places. Easy drive to town centre.
Hotel room grubby. Corridor rubbish bins overflowing for more than 24 hours. Noisy guests. Bed comfortable and clean.
1 out of 5
by Disgruntled from NC

Wow. Unbelievable.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fire everyone. There are too many people who want jobs for the place to be that crappy.
What can I say, the location is pretty good so I was expecting it to be in keeping with the area. It was a dump, dirty, messy scary. It doesn't matter how old a place it, there is no excuse for it not being clean. I know this is a low end hotel but seriously? Stay away.
1 out of 5
by bree from Fayetteville

Eww

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Way to geto
The rooms were nasty and not clean and mold everywhere