Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Rachael D.

Last minute beach trip

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel had the only room available on a Saturday night in Wilmington. Enjoyed the Jacuzzi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Smelliest hotel ever!

Posted May 27, 2015
This was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. They didn't have the room I reserved available and the room smelled terrible! I wouldn't even let me kids take off their shoes or sleep under the covers! The lady at the front desk was rude n it took almost an hr to check in! Would recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Good location but very run down. A/C cut off all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wash D.C.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location availability
Cons: More towels in room one towel for two people does not work
Location: real close to beaches
The air conditioning did not put out cold air and my wife saw a bug in the bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro NC

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This hotel needs some serious renovations. The front desk staff was not very friendly, when I checked in I felt like I was given the one room allotted to Expedia guests once the guy pulled up my reservation. Then when I arrived at my room I felt it was confirmed, the room was smelly and required attention. I went back to the front desk to report the room was unacceptable then they gave me a better room. Staff was fair, accommodations were adequate being I stayed here on a holiday weekend and all other hotels were sold out. Would not stay here again. Only good thing about this hotel is the convenient location.
3 out of 5
by ZiggyP

Last Minute Booking

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Orbitz
This was the only hotel that had two rooms available near Carolina Beach, Wilmington, NC on a Saturday night after 7pm. However, not close to the beach but was convenient to historic downtown for dinner. Amenities were average for this hotel. Free continental breakfast and WiFi available. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Did not take advantage of the outdoor pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
AC was broke, asked manager to change it, never did and had to ask an employee who changed it later on Rooms are not thoroughly clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never will I stay at this hotel again

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This was a very bad experience. AC did not cool room, bathroom faucets water had no pressure, sink stopped up, mixed match sheets, front desk attendants very rude. A very unpleasant stay for the price of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton ohio

Descent hotel to stay at

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Availability
Cons: The craftsmanship
Location: Lots to do not enough time to do them all
Not a bad experience at all but not luxurious craftsmanship/carpentry work needs done to the facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have gotten a better room for a lower price.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The room was was dirty. It had trash under the bed. The pool was nice.