Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Wrong information provided 1) no wifi or wired high speed internet in guest rooms, I stayed there 3/29-30/2017 room 165.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass.

A very convenient access from the highway .

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We have been to the Clarion several times. It is always comfortable and it's nice to have such a convenient place to eat when you're tired from a day of driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Castle, De

A place like home

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: That it is off the beaten path slightly.
I welcomed with a smile by friendly staff. The check in was quick and pain free. The room was very very nice and comtfortable. Nothing was dirty everything was nice and clean. I love the fact that if I want a meal but don't want to drive and get it I can walk down the hall to the restaurant. And breakfast was included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good clean property, wonderfully friendly staff, great free, hot breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The pillows were too small. Beautiful building, friendly staff, awesome shower, but there were a lot of weird smells.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay without my dog

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very very great staff but the overall building NEEDS updates and better maintaining of the landscaping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay. Needed some alone time and it was well worth it...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The front desk mgr. Erin was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was one of the best that I've seen.
Cons: The rooms are in need of some upgrading/slight renovations. The bathrooms, particularly showed mold around the sinks and tubs
My overall experience was quite good considering that my initial contact with front desk Mgr. was not good & left me disappointed. I stopped in to check on my reservation and to find out if there were any youth groups staying at the hotel that weekend. I was concerned because, the previous week I had a bad experience at a different hotel and I wanted to make sure that there would not be another unpleasant situation. When I spoke to Bobby, the desk Mgr. he seemed unfriendly & totally indifferent about my query and concerns. I did however talk to some college student athletes, who were staying at the hotel and was told that they were here for a volleyball Tournament. Next day when I checked in Erin was very helpful and assigned me a room that was away from the volleyballers. Thanks to Erin our stay was quiet and peaceful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, but musty outdated bathrooms

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, and very kind staff. My room was facing the memorial park in the back, so it was quiet. The bathroom was simply old and dated and had a musty smell that I'm not sure any amount of cleaning short of a complete renovation could take care of. The bedsheet had a mystery stain. Breakfast was adequate, but not great. Scrambled eggs had a weird, watery consistency and while the restaurant was spacious, the food service area was cramped into a corner, making it crowded with only a couple of people there. Ok for a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are distributing your comments to the proper departments, so that we can improve our guest's experience here at the Belle. We hope that your next stay will be even better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not come back

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
This building is old. My UV flashlight can see spots where house cleaning didn't do its job. Had to reject the first room b/c found spots on sheet and some tiny bits of blood on towels. TV is unimpressive and cable channels aren't easy to sort thru. The worst part is that their wifi is utterly slow and choppy. The hotel just feels low in energy, and being adjacent to a large cemetery isn't helping either. Shower is just warm enough but low flow like many other places. Room is spacious enough but honestly, I will try somewhere else as this place isn't as nice as how the website presented it to be. Staffs were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to show us where we need to improve our property. Your comments will be addressed and I hope that you will give us another chance in the future.