Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness!
When trying to get connecting rooms we were told to call back twice. When calling on day of arrival we were told none available. Hotel was not full. (We booked through Expedia so I don't know if that is why) Sat morning while taking showers our tub would not drain we informed front desk by 12:00pm and they said maintenance wasn't on duty and we could plunge it ourselves if we wanted to. We were going out so we bought our own Drano to put in tub. After we put it in we saw a note that apparently someone from hotel had also put something in drain. There we're young adults smoking marijuana in our hall and the hallway smelled horrible. When we mentioned it the following day we were told there had been many complaints but yet they were not asked to leave. We have always had a great experience at the Belle but were dissatisfied with this stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice and clean

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The best is that my pets can stay with me and being a pet friendly hotel is nice and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Cons: Larger bathroom and thicker walls.
Hard to get to the main entrance. Could not enter from street with hotel address number.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, clean & not much else

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The price was very good, the room was clean and bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, it's not doable if you need to work from the hotel at all as the wifi only seemed to work in the restaurant and the building is so old that mobile phone coverage is spotty at best. The quality of the food in the restaurant is dreadful and has very understaffed at night. The wait staff is pleasant, but over loaded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Cstle,DE

One nght stay

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Off the main drag and offered free parking. Within commuting distance from my event location. Wored out perfectly!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Only a 1 night stay - wish it could have been longer, maybe next time. Perfect for my needs - the breakfast was excellent!
Off the main drag and offered free parking. Within commuting distance from my event location. The breakfast was excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms very small-

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Small room. Very small bathroom. Only double beds and no option for rollaway. DOES NOT ACCOMODATE 4 people comfortably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel to stay for work

Posted Nov 12, 2015
I've stayed here multiple times. I keep coming back because the staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are always clean. Also very convenient to access all the highways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerard from New Milford

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight en route to a family gathering. Arrived late. Attentive staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randolph, Ma

overall fairly clean. Bathroom shower needs updati

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pleasant experience. Staff where friendly. Good location for my needs.heating/ AC vents were extremely dirty. I had to clean the vents before I could turn on the air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice for what I needed. The staff was very kind and very friendly. The room was very clean. I did have one problem out of a housekeeping employee on my last day.Her name is Lois and she was extremely rude!!!!! She had an attitude the entire time she was servicing my room. So bad that I asked her to leave before she finished what she needed to do. I filed a complaint and still have not heard anything back from the hotel.