Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Bed Bugs

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Run, don't walk from this hotel!! This hotel is very dated and smells very musty. The carpet is filthy and to top it off they have bed bugs! We inspected the beds before bringing our luggage into the room and found eveidence of bed bugs (see pictures below). I showed the pictures to the front desk clerk. She took them someone else (I'm assuming the manager but this person never came out the office to address me). She returned and agreed to move me to another room but never acknowledge the problem. I inspected the second room and while I did not find any eveidence of bed bugs, I just noticed this morning several bites around my ankle and legs that look and itch like mosquito bites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel and great breakfast!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Love this hotel stayed here a lot of times but this time the room was a little dirty the floor needed to be vacuumed coffee cups were dirty with coffee still inside of them so if they were just a little bit cleaner it would've been just as good as the last times. But will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by Meggan

We love the Belle!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stay here every 4 or 5 months, our favorite hotel in Delaware!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Wrong information provided 1) no wifi or wired high speed internet in guest rooms, I stayed there 3/29-30/2017 room 165.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass.

A very convenient access from the highway .

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We have been to the Clarion several times. It is always comfortable and it's nice to have such a convenient place to eat when you're tired from a day of driving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Castle, De

A place like home

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: That it is off the beaten path slightly.
I welcomed with a smile by friendly staff. The check in was quick and pain free. The room was very very nice and comtfortable. Nothing was dirty everything was nice and clean. I love the fact that if I want a meal but don't want to drive and get it I can walk down the hall to the restaurant. And breakfast was included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The area was very calm and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good clean property, wonderfully friendly staff, great free, hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels