Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise hidden from the highway

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: I liked the amenities offered in the room. I liked the full breakfast offered with the price of the room.
Location: I stayed at The Clarion to attend a 5KM race on the next day.
Although I have viewed the marquee from the highway, I did not realize how attractive and well maintained is The Clarion. The room was spacious and offered many amenities. I will use this facility in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff & Breakfast, Rooms Need Improvement

Posted Mar 2, 2016
My husband and I stayed a few days while my mother was in the hospital. We chose this hotel because they are pet friendly and have an affordable pet rate. Which was hard to find in the area. The lobby and restaurant are both clean and nicely decorated. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same about our room. We checked into our pet friendly (non-smoking) room, and it smelled of smoke and animals. There were stains and stickiness on the carpet as well as trash left in the closet from the previous guests. The rooms could definitely use some updating. The best part of our stay was the kind and hospitable staff! They were extremely helpful and attentive. The complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It looked and felt like a nursing home

Posted Feb 29, 2016
It was real dark and gloomy made me feel depress. Guy on duty was very unpleasant and didn't make me feel welcomed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Feb 28, 2016
It was very clean and the bed was comfortable and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Parking close to the room, adjacent restaurant was very convenient.
Cons: Complimentary coffee and snacks would have been a nice touch. Entrance to the hotel could have been more clearly marked.
The hotel lobby was welcoming and very well appointed. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness!
When trying to get connecting rooms we were told to call back twice. When calling on day of arrival we were told none available. Hotel was not full. (We booked through Expedia so I don't know if that is why) Sat morning while taking showers our tub would not drain we informed front desk by 12:00pm and they said maintenance wasn't on duty and we could plunge it ourselves if we wanted to. We were going out so we bought our own Drano to put in tub. After we put it in we saw a note that apparently someone from hotel had also put something in drain. There we're young adults smoking marijuana in our hall and the hallway smelled horrible. When we mentioned it the following day we were told there had been many complaints but yet they were not asked to leave. We have always had a great experience at the Belle but were dissatisfied with this stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations needed!!

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our room and the halls smelt of smoke and chlorine. The shower in the bathroom was stained, dirty, and the shelves had been broken off without repair. The comforter had a few stains which was a little unsettling and the wifi was slow and unresponsive at times. However the staff was friendly and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. The older African American woman who ran breakfast was a pleasure to speak to and was more than happy to help us with whatever we needed! I wish I had gotten her name but meeting her made our stay!
4 out of 5
by Sam

Enjoyable day

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed the stay. There were several loud Knights but that's to be expected from time to time. I would take security very serious lock your valuables up. It's not to say the place is bad or negative. I enjoyed the comfort of the room and amenities it was very convenient to go downstairs and have a very nice dinner I recommend the Prime Rib
5 out of 5
by Faye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels