Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AC/Heat, TV issues

Posted Mar 18, 2017
AC/Heater unit was very noisy. Second time staying here in a month. Some channels had sound issues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Hotel let us check in early as a courtesy. great stay. Breakfast adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just right and good price.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We spent 3 nights in this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. The room was nice and clean and quiet. The only problem is that there were not any good movie channels on the television so that was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Clean rooms convenient location. Quiet. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice, clean hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
A good basic no frills option for a quick overnight. Nothing extraordinary, but for the price, clean, quiet and decent. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Comfortable bed. Would recommend. Will stay there again. TV sound was all little off, but probably justna worn out cable that needed to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to University of Delaware

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Close to University of Delaware. Clean rooms, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Enjoyed my stay at the confront inn will be back.the room was great only one thing the heating/ air was just a bit too loud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a great hotel!!!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I stay in there from Jan 26, 2017 to Jan 29, 2017 with my wife and parents. This is really great hotel, we all love it. Breakfast is great, they change menu everyday at these 3 days!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DE

no hot water

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: location, bed was comfortabe
Cons: see above. Can someone make hotel doors that do not slam!
Location: convenient location
traveling entire state of Delaware in a Nor'easter 30 degrees. All I wanted was a hot shower. Checked into hotel 5:30 pm Monday night end of Jan. Was not told by the front desk that there was no hot water in the entire hotel! The repairman had not even arrived yet! When checking into a hotel, all you want is a hot shower and a warm bed. Only when I was stepping into shower did I find out the water was cold. Eventually the hot water was fixed. There is something called integrity. The next morning, the front desk would not adjust my bill. Breakfast was ok - some variety - but cheap. Watered down orange juice, no butter, bruised bananas.