Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean room

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Just over all lovely nice staff clean room location nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Reliable Comfort Inn

Posted Jan 12, 2017
No surprises, friendly and helpful staff, convenient to Rt. 95 and restaurants, shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx

Small room but really clean and updated

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location and how clean and updated it was
Cons: Rooms space sacraficed very narrow with two beds.
Location: Close to malls and eateries.
While this room was very nice, clean and updated it was very small. So narrow that only one person could move around the room at a time with out having to have one back into the bed area. Also would have been nice to have a chair or small sofa to sit on. Only had the desk chair in the room Sitting on the beds made our backs hurt. Bathroom as fairly large but the placement of the tp holder was awkward placement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay in Newark

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hubby and I stayed at this hotel for one night as a mini trip and so he could do some football bets at Delaware Park. The room was clean, bed was comfy and breakfast was great. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VA

Excellent hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Multiple restaurants and shopping nearby.
Easy check in. Close to freeway (I95) and multiple restaurants within 2 miles. Clean comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

RE: LONG WEEKEND AWAY

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I traveled to the Newark-Wilmington area for a long weekend to do some early holiday shopping and relax. The rates and location for this hotel worked out perfectly for me. Upon checking in the hotel clerk on that night was pleasant and welcoming. However the staff that was at that desk for the rest of my stay seemed very disengaged and could care less about being at work. You should consider giving them the same training you do in housekeeping because those ladies were pleasant and accommodating if you asked them a question. This was very rare for me and I never write a review but being an HR Director I thought it would be best to give my input this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
nice room. great price. near places to eat. requested first floor with no problem. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Overall a good place to stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The breakfast was something to be desired. Typical continental style. Eggs looked watery. Sausage looked undercooked(which is probably impossible since they are precooked im sure). Waffle iron didn't cook right. Either that or the batter wasn't mixed correctly. They turned out with bubbles in them. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't a horrible deal, just expect better when typically it is better at other locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, USA

Convenient location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location and price
I picked this hotel based on location and price. It's nothing fancy. The room was confortable and clean. It's tucked back in off the road but only a couple mikes from the mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, good location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed. Quiet.
Cons: The stains on the floor and the furniture was off-putting.
Location: Easy to get to. Nearby 7-11 and gas station was convenient. The kebab place by the gas station was excellent!
The hotel is very convenient, right off 95. The check-in process was easy, and the person at the front desk was very nice. The room was large and comfortable, with nice clean sheets, a decent size bathroom, and all the amenities you expect. It was a nice and quiet night in a comfy bed. The only downside was the stains on the floor and the furniture, which made the room look less nice.