Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Great breakfast selection.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Super clean hotel! Great comfy beds! Great breakfast selection!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice renovations, uncomfortable bed

Posted May 25, 2016
The hotel and rooms were renovated nicely. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was good. The room with two queen beds was a bit cramped and the bed was uncomfortable for someone with back problems. If you are not picky with matresses, this place would be fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to my destination.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: New bed and clean bedding.Slept well. No bed bugs.
Cons: Install higher toilets for those of us over 5 ' 5''.
Location: I went to Lincoln University, PA.
Hotel room was great BUT the toilet was too low. Tall people have to stoop way down to reach toilet, which was designed for shorter people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, fair price
Very well kept, polite staff, well light lot, felt secure and vehicle safe. Breakfast was convenient amenity. Great spot for someone traveling along 95. Easy on/off access
5 out of 5
by Rita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for travelers

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stay one night before we head to NYC. I read the reviews and decided to stay there. It confirms the reviews are all true! It's very clean and very comfortable bed. Only complain is the noise AC/Heater. Fortunately, the weather is good, we keep the AC off all the time during our stay (overnight). The breakfast is good enough and better than what I expected. Near I-95 and TPs, It's very easy to get off and go back freeways and it's perfect for travelers like us.
5 out of 5
by Mary K from Chicago

We'll Be Back

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We came for Admitted Students Day at the University of Delaware. It was a short drive to the campus. Got delicious takeout from Shellmakers (sp? in University Plaza; it was too loud for us to eat in there). The room was extremely comfortable, well- decorated and clean, and we paid just $89 for the night on a very busy weekend! We were beyond satisfied. We've paid a lot more for a lot less many times. If our son chooses to go to UDel, we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Ilyse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very convenient to I-95 and University of Delaware

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Staff and overall attractive and clean facility.
Cons: No obvious needs of improvement.
Location: University of Delaware 15 minutes away, tax-free shopping at Christiana Mall which includes an Apple Store and Cabela's two exits north on I95.
Friendly and accommodating staff, clean facility with decent fitness center and business workspace. Room was comfortable and shower had excellent water pressure and hot water. Very good quality/price ratio.
4 out of 5
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels