Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Are We There Yet?

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location Coffee Breakfast Room comfort
Cons: Interior hallways Front desk friendliness
Location: UNC Wilmington Wrightsville Beach Easy access to several chain restaurants
The hotel is in renovations so the room was clean but not pretty. The pictures were not on the walls. The halls were a little disheveled. The staff was not overly friendly but I do not required a lot of feedback. They answered my questions but did not welcome you when entering the premises. The breakfast is pretty good and the coffee is great. The location is great!!! All in all it is well worth the cost. Only minutes from Wrightsville Beach and great restaurants. Just down the road from UNC Wilmington. This is my second stay at this location and I plan to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will use your comments towards improvements for future guests. We hope that you will give us a second chance in the future.
4 out of 5
by Nkosi

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Jordan

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Billy

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great place to stay in Wilmington NC

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I were VERY pleased with our stay. The room was very nice and was very clean and comfortable. I was even impressed with the hot breakfast that was included! All in all, I highly recommend this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again the next time that you are in town.
4 out of 5
by James

One Night Stand

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Be.tter than average breakfast buffet. Both selection and freshness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Hugo

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great service, comfortable and clean rooms, could update the alarm clocks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again the next time that you are in town.
4 out of 5
by Sorai

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.