Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Are We There Yet?

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location Coffee Breakfast Room comfort
Cons: Interior hallways Front desk friendliness
Location: UNC Wilmington Wrightsville Beach Easy access to several chain restaurants
The hotel is in renovations so the room was clean but not pretty. The pictures were not on the walls. The halls were a little disheveled. The staff was not overly friendly but I do not required a lot of feedback. They answered my questions but did not welcome you when entering the premises. The breakfast is pretty good and the coffee is great. The location is great!!! All in all it is well worth the cost. Only minutes from Wrightsville Beach and great restaurants. Just down the road from UNC Wilmington. This is my second stay at this location and I plan to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will use your comments towards improvements for future guests. We hope that you will give us a second chance in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased :))

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location, beds and pillows, breakfast
Cons: all good
Location: Walking distance to the Peeler bar heard it was nice amazing chicken wings oh yeah ladies as well nice Tilted Kilt nice sports bar nice ladies workin
Great location off hwy. Beds and pillow comfy and the free breakfast and great selection.. Close to amenities of a drive into town not far...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, NC

Under renovation but clean.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Clean renovated rooms, breakfast, polite staff.
Cons: Elevators and parking.
Location: UNCW is close. Decent distance to downtown without having to pay downtown/waterfront prices.
Room was comfortable and clean. They have been updated and no problems there. Lobby and breakfast was nice. Parking was crowded due to a large number of construction vehicles in lot. Hot water wasn't that hot (ran full hot for shower). Elevators were "under renovation" meaning that only one was working, buttons didn't light up when pushed, and we were forced to go ride to the 6th floor before returning to lobby every time. They made us uneasy at times and we used the stairs (from the 3rd floor) to go down instead of waiting (and waiting and waiting). Overall, it will be nice when done, however price should reflect the inconveniences that we encountered or a discount available until renovations are complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will use your comments towards our continued efforts in improving the property. We hope to see you again soon so that we may personally share those improvements with you.
4 out of 5
by Tara

Pleasantly Surprised.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised! I usually stay at Best Western Plus, but they were fully booked. I chose this hotel for the rate. When I arrived, I was happy to see a modern, lobby with cool furniture. My room was nicely appointed; the bathroom was newly renovated. The staff could not have been nicer! The gentleman who was in charge of the dining area is wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Was a fine stay for what we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and newly renovated. Area was kind of strippy but I'd stay there again definitely.
3 out of 5
by Heidi

Needed work.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was old and moderately dirty. I was told that it had been out of service and not cleaned properly before my reservation. The housekeepers were very loud in the morning and not respectful of the guests that spent hard earned money for their vacation.
2 out of 5
by Robin

Convenient but Staff clueless

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Desk said my Wife had checked in earlier and that was not the truth.But would`t let me check in....after a while she finally let me have my room even after I had paid in advanced. Place needs updating and a floor to ceiling cleaning. The ceiling was cracked and looked like it was about to come down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will be using your comments towards improvements for future guests. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we may have a second chance at providing you with an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by michelle

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete a review for our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.