Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

On its way to being a nice reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Reno still ongoing but room was clean & comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time that your travels bring you to the Wilmington area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Will be great place when renovation is complete.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Please see comment above.
Cons: They're renovating now so should improve everything needed.
Location: see above comment.
Once found, it was located in good location and close to places to shop & eat. Beach was couple miles away but was a straight shot down the road. The historical district was several miles back toward freeway. A complete renovation was going on, but workers were polite. The carpet had been pulled on part of our floor and seemed to leave musty smell in corridors. Room deodorant was necessary in the room. We decided to not stay the 3rd day we had reserved due to the construction. Hotel management was very understanding and allowed us reimbursement, which means a lot to us. We would return there if we find ourselves visiting the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our property. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve for future guests.
3 out of 5
by Kristina from Jacksonville

Needs more up keep

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Payed for what u get for
5 out of 5
by kim from Cudahy, WI

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were nice and roomy and clean except very dusty behind tv cabinet. Lobby and breakfast area and outside area were very clean and nicely decorated. Coffee pot in room was missing. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was really nice. I would definitely stay there again. They were still renovating, so laundry services were un available.
4 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Badly treated guest

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible I ask for a king bed and got 2 smalls the.rooms was really dirty and outdated smell Bad on the elevator on top of that I had to go hassle around to get my $150 back they took off my card for no reason I will never book on this site or go to that hotel ever again even if it was FREE
5 out of 5
by Nelli from Finland

So nice and tidy!!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Omg this Was owesome hotel! We had To change hotel in the middle and this Was just so good change! There were everything we needed and when Was bad weather and I had a fever I gladly stayd in the hotelroom even. There Was good tee and Coffee and shower produkts in the room. And breakfast Was so good!! No bedbugs on anything!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
If you and youre family are looking for somewhere quick just for the weekend ...its a good stay ...room was clean and bathroom was as well..
2 out of 5
by BRENT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Paula from Berlin MD

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovations and they started at 8am next door to our room. ( we did not ck in till 1230am) and was not informed. ..WiFi didn't work and there was no hot water at times while showering