Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to UNCW and beach

Posted Jul 23, 2017
I found the hotel clean, comfortable, and close to UNCW and Wrightsville Beach, with easy access to the downtown area. Lots of restaurants nearby. Not fancy, but everything I needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but would not recommend staying

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We checked in on Sunday and went into a room that smelled like mold. The location was good. It was close to Historic Downtown and the beach. Both nights we stayed the back door slammed next to my head when people came in and out. The door either needs to be fixed or not allowed exit or entry. This made for a horrible stay. When I asked if the desk had ear plugs they said, "sorry the noise should die down after 1am". Overall, bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel we are sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations. We will use your feedback towards improvements for future guests. We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again sometime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NCp

Fantastic

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Stayed here last minute and stayed an extra night. Lovely, clean hotel with kind staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate SC

Nice hotel. Convenient to Wrightsville Beach

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Enjoyed pre July 4 weekend there. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Close to the beaches downtown and university.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time that you are in the Wilmington area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel was in a very convenient area. Close to food, shopping. 15 mins from Wrightsville Beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope that we have the opportunity of hosting you again the next time that you are in our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Are We There Yet?

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location Coffee Breakfast Room comfort
Cons: Interior hallways Front desk friendliness
Location: UNC Wilmington Wrightsville Beach Easy access to several chain restaurants
The hotel is in renovations so the room was clean but not pretty. The pictures were not on the walls. The halls were a little disheveled. The staff was not overly friendly but I do not required a lot of feedback. They answered my questions but did not welcome you when entering the premises. The breakfast is pretty good and the coffee is great. The location is great!!! All in all it is well worth the cost. Only minutes from Wrightsville Beach and great restaurants. Just down the road from UNC Wilmington. This is my second stay at this location and I plan to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will use your comments towards improvements for future guests. We hope that you will give us a second chance in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased :))

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location, beds and pillows, breakfast
Cons: all good
Location: Walking distance to the Peeler bar heard it was nice amazing chicken wings oh yeah ladies as well nice Tilted Kilt nice sports bar nice ladies workin
Great location off hwy. Beds and pillow comfy and the free breakfast and great selection.. Close to amenities of a drive into town not far...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was a place to stay for the night and not much more. Smelled a little musty when walking down the halls. There was elevator trouble. I would probably avoid this location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, NC

Under renovation but clean.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Clean renovated rooms, breakfast, polite staff.
Cons: Elevators and parking.
Location: UNCW is close. Decent distance to downtown without having to pay downtown/waterfront prices.
Room was comfortable and clean. They have been updated and no problems there. Lobby and breakfast was nice. Parking was crowded due to a large number of construction vehicles in lot. Hot water wasn't that hot (ran full hot for shower). Elevators were "under renovation" meaning that only one was working, buttons didn't light up when pushed, and we were forced to go ride to the 6th floor before returning to lobby every time. They made us uneasy at times and we used the stairs (from the 3rd floor) to go down instead of waiting (and waiting and waiting). Overall, it will be nice when done, however price should reflect the inconveniences that we encountered or a discount available until renovations are complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will use your comments towards our continued efforts in improving the property. We hope to see you again soon so that we may personally share those improvements with you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great! The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. I recommend this location and I would stay there again.