Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Scratchy Sheets and a Less Than Complete Make Over

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location. Room was clean and of a good size.
Cons: Halls smell musty. One elevator has been renovated (painted) the other still very old and scary. The bagel we got for breakfast was still frozen.
Location: Lots of places to eat. There is a gentlemans club right next door.
The sheets felt new like they had never been washed. I got up in the night to get towels to put between me and sheets/ pillow case because they were scratchy/rough/itchy feeling (too much starch or maybe too much bleach?). Even my husband couldn't sleep on them. I checked the other bed in the room and the sheets were the same as the bed we were on. The hotel is under going a renovation which I thought was a good sign. It appears more like the hotel is getting a paint job...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to everything! Food, activities , and beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Awesome experience, will definitely book again. 😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wringing wet floors

Posted Aug 8, 2016
My girlfriend and I tried 3 different rooms, all with the same issue. The floors were so wet water would splash when I stepped on it.. It was truly disappointing, and even more so was the fact that the staff wasn't surprised by the issue. Good stay other than this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use your comments to improve for future guests. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

On its way to being a nice reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Reno still ongoing but room was clean & comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time that your travels bring you to the Wilmington area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Will be great place when renovation is complete.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Please see comment above.
Cons: They're renovating now so should improve everything needed.
Location: see above comment.
Once found, it was located in good location and close to places to shop & eat. Beach was couple miles away but was a straight shot down the road. The historical district was several miles back toward freeway. A complete renovation was going on, but workers were polite. The carpet had been pulled on part of our floor and seemed to leave musty smell in corridors. Room deodorant was necessary in the room. We decided to not stay the 3rd day we had reserved due to the construction. Hotel management was very understanding and allowed us reimbursement, which means a lot to us. We would return there if we find ourselves visiting the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our property. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve for future guests.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from NJ

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
You can tell the hotel was recent renovated. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel was sold out when we stayed and it was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time that your travels bring you to the Wilmington area.
3 out of 5
by Megan

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time that your travels bring you to the Wilmington area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff needs to be observant

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable but coffee maker was missing filter basket and there was no mat for the shower/tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Rachel from Gates

I'd stay again.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
You can tell that the renovations did wonders for the hotel, and the fact that it's still improving is great. It was a great value for a one night stay in a room that, anywhere else, would be expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time that your travels bring you to the Wilmington area.
4 out of 5
by Joy

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time that your travels bring you to the Wilmington area.