Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cherokee, nc

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The room was clean and very friendly staff. Willing to accommodate our autstic grandson with his needs. I appreciate that very much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ike, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you approved of the services you received from our staff. We will do our best to make your next visits a better experience. Thank you for sharing your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The missing phone

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Checked my phone for messages before I left the room. Put my phone down and went to breakfast downstairs. Came back to my room and phone was gone. Manager came up to help me look- still could not find it. Hate to think of accusing the maid because I didn't see her take it but what else am I supposed to think?? Manager asked if it was possible that I took it to breakfast and lost it. Well anything is possible but I had a dress on with pockets it I had it I would have put it into my pockets. Then to make matters worse the " do not disturb" sign that I left on my door because I was just uncomfortable with anybody in my room- just mysteriously disappeared and they cleaned my room. Thank god we didn't leave any valuables in the room. They said the safe is provided but you have to get on your hands and knees to use it because it sits on the floor?? I have to say the manager seemed genuinely upset about the situation and he took $40 off.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sherry, I regret that you experienced problems and lost your mobile phone during your stay at our hotel. I will escalate your feedback, I assure you that our key people will verify and address your review accordingly. I assure you that your concerns, feedback and review will not go unnoticed.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Lumberton NC

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was clean and comfortable...my only complaint is that my room was across from the rooms under construction. I'm not sure why that would be okay to put a guest there. I woke up the next morning to the smell of what I thought was paint fumes but the SA assistant manager at the front desk assured me that is was carpet fumes (regardless it wasn't pleasant). Room was changed, all was well, but could of done without her smart mouth.
4 out of 5
by Lynn from Massachusetts

Great size room

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but the room was exactly what we needed.
2 out of 5
by Claudia

No housekeeping

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
No housekeeping services the entire time there (3 days) even though I specifically stopped at front desk to request such services. No financial accommodation was given to my satisfaction.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Cheryl, Thank you for the 5* rating you posted for our hotel I am very glad that we have met your satisfaction following your visit here at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waxhaw N C

Very impressed!

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Super clean. A lot of amenities. Will choose this hotel every time we are in Wilmington. Everything about it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Chris, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comment following your visit here at our hotel I am very glad that we have sufficed your basic accommodation needs. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice get away.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was awesome!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We can’t be thankful enough for your 5* review. Your compliments and kind words mean a lot to us and we hope you’ll stay with us in the long run. We will be thinking of many ways to provide guests like yourself a much more awesome experience. We look forward to making another great memory with you. Have a fantastic day.
3 out of 5
by Ted from Durham

ok place

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Check-in person was great, but checkout person was disheveled and late. Waited about 7 mins for someone to check out. Breakfast bar was below average compared to other Comfort suites. Room was large and clean, but showing it's age. Staff was nice and helpful. I left my prescription sunglasses in room, called and they retrieved them for me to pick up later in the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Hello Ted, Thank you for your time in sharing with us your comment about your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that we have met your satisfaction following your visit. I am sure our team will be pleased to hear that we have met your satisfaction particularly on the services. It was a pleasure having to serve you. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
by wesley from beaufort nc

Working retreat

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for the money, good centralized location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Hello Wesley, Thank you for your business. It was a pleasure reading your review and knowing that we have met your service preference and you find our price of good value as well. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for your business.