Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Great Smokey Mtns.

Easy access to shopping, dining.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: All of the above. We make a point to stay here when we visit Wilmington. Comfortable bed!
Cons: The laundry room. Add a few chairs, fix the dryer vent, outdated, too hot in there. Get a change machine because they won't give it at the front desk.
Location: Nice location. Near a lot of places to eat, shop, etc. Five miles from the beach. Not too far from other beaches.
Staff was very helpful. Always ready to get what we needed. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for choosing Comfort Suites, glad that you were pleased with the services, condition of clean and found our guest room comfortable. Our team goes above and beyond to please our guests and we are thrilled to hear that we met your expectations. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville nc

Posted May 21, 2017
My husband and I came in for our son's wedding the other day and stayed at this hotel very clean very nice would definitely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing with us your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We hope that your next stay with us will be worthy of another positive feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great NC experience!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
From the super nice staff to the comfortable room and copious breakfast, our stay was more than pleasant. Too bad the torrential downpour prevented pool time but otherwise our stay was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by Marci

Wonderful Mom & Daughter Get-A-Way

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I were on our 1st beach trip together. We had a fabulous time! The staff was friendly. The breakfast was yummy, The personal coffee in the room was wonderful! We are looking forward to a return visit to Wilmington and Comfort Suites.
4 out of 5
by kelly

Comfort suites review

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Its a nice hotel with comfortable bed the shower had little mildew the room was a very nice size with microwave sink and refrigerator but no papertowels we were little upset we didnt get the price guarantee of $89.00 which was posted on hotels.com website and screen shotting price and sending it to hotels.com by email we paid $125.00 which came to $143.34 with taxes included
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Preston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great location and clean rooms

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice facility, clean rooms
2 out of 5
by Steve C .

Nozey

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nosey, peoe in next room made noise to late hours of the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
We experienced great customer service, good breakfast, clean room (very clean), wifi worked well. The only complaint I have is that the walls weren't very sound proof.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, So wonderful to read your review and learn we met your expectations in customer service, amenities, cleanliness and WiFi services as well. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us and future guests. We hope you will come back for another 5 star experience soon.