Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
We experienced great customer service, good breakfast, clean room (very clean), wifi worked well. The only complaint I have is that the walls weren't very sound proof.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, So wonderful to read your review and learn we met your expectations in customer service, amenities, cleanliness and WiFi services as well. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us and future guests. We hope you will come back for another 5 star experience soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and Convenience in Wilmington

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable is the best way to describe this hotel. Nice clean room with a king size bed and a pull out sofa. Kitchenette with microwave oven, under the counter fridge, coffee maker, upper and lower cabinets, and a mini-sink. Free WiFi in the room enabled me to access Netflix and perform research on my tablet and computer. There were also several electrical outlets on the desk so you could charge up all of your devices at the same time. Free breakfast every day helped us save time and money. Friendly staff at front desk made excellent suggestions on local places to eat and things to do. They even baked cookies every afternoon! Pool was closed for the season so we didn't have a chance to try that but an exercise room was available and a quiet outdoor patio. Do not come to this hotel if you're looking for luxurious 5 star accommodations with a price tag to match. Come here if you're seeking comfort and convenience at a price that will not drain your wallet.
Cons: Well, I'm short (5'2") and the peep hole in the door was a little too high for me to use. My sister and I shared the room for a week and when putting away our clothes, we quickly ran out of hangers. Finally, the chest of drawers (which served as a base for the TV) contained only 3 very short drawers. It would have been nice to have 4 longer ones so that each of us could have had 2. As it was, we were forced to use the shelf above the clothes rack for our folded jeans.
Location: Hotel is located on Market St which has many places to eat and shop. It is also a direct route to Historic District and Wilmington's famous Riverwalk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We enjoyed reading your detailed review and are so happy to hear you and your sister enjoyed your stay with us and our location worked well for you with near by dining and shopping options, and other attractions. We thank you for your suggestions for more clothing storage we are looking into our options to address this matter. We hope to see you again the next time your return to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your rating is very much appreciated thank you for choosing to stay with us and your time taken to share.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your rating, come see us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel provided one of the best rooms I have stayed in. I travel for business a lot and this room provided me with a separate area for working, sitting and sleeping. The bed was extremely comfortable as were the pillows. I do not think I have slept as well in a hotel as I did at this Comfort Suites. I will definitely be staying there again when I return to Wilmington, NC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a wonderful review thank you for sharing we are so happy to hear that your room was accommodating for your business needs as well as comfort and that you slept so well. We are looking forward to your future trips to the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but you get what you pay for

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled musty. 95 degree day and we arrived to room where the a/c wasn't on. It was better when it cooled off but musty smell remained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us we are sorry for the odor you encountered and that the AC wasn't on when you arrived on a hot day. We will look into and address these issues and thank you for letting us know. We appreciate every review and use our guest feedback to improve ourselves to better our future guest experience, Which I hope includes you. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
by Stacy

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Stacy, We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your rating of our hotel.
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Matthew, Thank you for sharing your rating of our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Christy

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christy, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback score following your visit here at our hotel. It is heartwarming to hear that we were able to suffice your accommodation needs. It would be a pleasure to see you again. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucky

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
there wasn't enough coffee in the room to make two cups. It was booked for two, but only able to make one cup. Very disappointed with the breakfast. They use some kind of fake eggs that taste terrible and the bacon was made of paper. Coffee was watery. OJ was good and a real hard boiled egg, but nothing else. I should have been notified when I was making my reservation that construction was going on next door. It was very noisy. The key cards would not work when we got back from a long day. I had to make a trip downstairs and wait for someone to show up to reset them.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am sorry to hear that our staff on duty overlooked the supplies in the guest room you stayed in. Your comment on our breakfast choices will be submitted for reference I assure you that our management team will evaluate and address your feedback accordingly. We hope to see you again.